We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent way of accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
building from outside in opposite of the DOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
building from outside in opposite of the DOM
building from outside during winter waterfront area in front of the building-summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
building from outside in opposite of the DOM
building from outside during winter
waterfront area in front of the building-summer
building from outside-winter
living room
living room
living room
living room
bedroom
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom/floor
floor ceiling light
kitchen ceiling light
bedroom ceiling light
building entrance
elevator
spa/pool area for extra fee
next train station 5 minutes walk
elevator for parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TTeig
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent way of accomodation”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in July 2016

With a family of 4, this concept of accomodation is great. Very nice, clean and spacey. Not more expensive than two ordinary hotel rooms. When we stay more than one night in a place we also really enjoy the advantages the kitchen part an apartment gives compared to a hotel.
The location is also great, walking distance to a lot of attractions and the train station.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Magnificent location, couldn't be better. Great host and terrific apartment.”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Berlin. The location of our apartment enabled us to walk to most of the wonderful attractions in Berlin. We loved walking along the streets and River Spree. Being so near the Dom we easily found our way each time without a map.
The apartment and location couldn't have been better. Tom, our host, met us on arrival and gave us a wonderful orientation to the apartment and to Berlin. Leading up to our visit Tom very promptly answered any questions we sent from Australia by email.
Thank you Tom. You made us feel very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jospanner
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A good sized and fully equipped apartment in a modern block. The complex combines residential apartments with retail businesses - mainly restaurants - and offices on the banks of the Spree. There is security and it is very safe and everyone is so friendly. We were there during a heatwave and had to keep the large windows open (there is no air conditioning) which did get noisy - al fresco diners and children playing in a water feature. But they were happy noises and we got used to it. Very close to Hackescher Markt with shops and more restaurants. Museum Island just across the river and many other attractions within walking distance. However, public transport is very close and reliable. We would definitely stay there again and recommend without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian2302_1...
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Tom your host is incredibly helpful. The apartment location fantastic and the apartment itself - superb, it has everything!
If youre in Berlin....would strongly recommend this luxury apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and location...
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
63637110
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful modern accommodation in the cultural heart of old Berlin”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Located on the city's river in a new mixed purpose development, the location is ideal. The one bedroom flat is large and very comfortable. Very well equipped kitchen, ample cupboard and drawer storage. Neighbourhood is quiet.. Attractive and close by access to nearby rail and surface transportation. Boat trips at the door provide wonderful viewing access to the stunning Federal government buildings. Guest host Tom is an enthusiastic and engaging guy. Readily available, very helpful. We recommend this spot for anybody visiting Berlin.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing