We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free possible”

Amrit Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #381 of 9 307 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We LOVE Indian food and are always on the look out for a good place to eat. We found this restaurant by chance. When we inquired with the English speaking staff about the possibility of a safe gluten free meal, we were assured it was no problem. While they did have a specific menu that indicates allergens, we just chose the dish we wanted and the chef advised whether or not it was possible. We were very pleased with the food and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MPAZ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMRIT-MIRCHI, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Amrit Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello MPAZ,
thanks for your lovely feedback.hope seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food, service & ambience are the best Indian food I had in Berlin. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for Authentic Indian food.

Thank Shree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi_AMRIT-MIRCHI, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Amrit Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you VERY much. This is a lovely review and we are very happy to hear that. Thank you very much for your visit as well. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Try the lamd dashiwala. Ate it 3 times in two days. I think thats enough said.

Just try anything from the menu, i dont think you can go wrong.

A true gem

Thank Ioan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi_AMRIT-MIRCHI, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Amrit Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Haha, wow Ioan! Thank you very much for so many visits. That is really cool.
Thank you for the lovely words and the 5 stars. Will pass this on to the team :-) Best regards from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We stubbled across this restaurant when looking some late supper. The food quality was excellent. We shared two main courses between four of us with a few extras. Both dishes tasted great and rice / salad were included in the price.
Service was speedy also. The Amchi beer served with the food was top notch.
We come from Scotland and eat India food regularly. This place is good!

Thank EKCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi_AMRIT-MIRCHI, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Amrit Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello EKCelt, thank you very much for this awesome 5 star rating. We know that especially people from the UK know the really high standards of Indian cuisine. Even better that you liked it so much :-) Thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Super food, large portions, attentive staff, reasonable prices. Great butter chicken and lamb vindaloo!

Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi_AMRIT-MIRCHI, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Amrit Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello Martyn,

thank you very much. Great to hear that you liked our food and service. As it should be :-)

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amrit Potsdamer Platz also viewed

 

Been to Amrit Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing