We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 260)
Filter reviews
2 260 results
Traveller rating
1 023
848
255
90
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 023
848
255
90
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel business hotel star hotel the club lounge minute walk city view potsdamer platz tiergarten park coffee machine bus stop per day rooms are spacious tourist attractions hotel restaurant sight seeing public transportation u bahn station
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2 260 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Decide a fast trip to Berlin, with my wife, make a booking in this hotel, from 1st minute, inside hotel, start my amazing weekend, reception is a 1st impression , fantastic customer service, go my room hotel looking good condition, room very nice clean and confortable, breakfast in morning delicious, service in restaurant immaculate as perfect and professional staff, bar in evening same, so just I want to say Thanks every one to make different hotel, customers service the best, Thanks

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Visited Berlin for 4 days and was amazed at how clean the city was. Lots to see and I would highly recommend the zoo.... it is huge and the animals look very relaxed and well looked after.
We stayed at the Sheraton Grand Hotel and found the room very comfortable, large and very quiet. The drinks at the bar are quite expensive. I don’t rate the breakfast as was very disappointed with the selection and service.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and was quiet
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have been staying here and the room was very nice, the bed was comfy but nothing particular set it apart as a 5 Star. It is more like a reasonable 4 start. The staff have been very pleasant but not overly in your face. Lovely outdoor covered seating area but the prices were extortionate,sorry to say we have not tried the breakfast at 22 Euros Each! That being said we did have dinner in the bar last night and it was pleasant but the hotel is very soulless. The big down side was the location. There were NO bakeries, newsagents or anything nearby and only 4 restaurants within a 10 minute walk. It was quite a distance (30 minute walk) - there are two routes you can go to Potsdamer Platz or the Brandenburg Gate and downtown Berlin and very tiring although we like walking. Overall average for a Sheraton, OK, but nothing special and we expected more for the money to be perfectly honest.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor out the back and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your predominantly positive assessment. Our claim is to develop existing achievements and areas of the hotel steadily in quality and actuality. Hence, your comment is very valuable for us.
We are glad if you consider our hotel by the planning of your next trip again!
Yours sincerely,
Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stayed 3 nights in presidential suite, which I shared with my best buddy for our mission to see Guns 'N Roses in Berlin. The room is big enough - 175 square meters - to accommodate two guys in separate rooms. Actually, it is something you see in Hollywood movies where big shots make deals or shake martinis. We were expecting something really fancy and cool but this is beyond imagination. It was surreal, almost too good to be true.

Room (presidential suite):
+ Recently renovated
+ 2 guest rooms
+ 2 nice and spacious bathrooms
+ Sauna
+ Huge living room with a fireplace
- No balcony

Hotel:
+ Impeccable and fully functional business hotel with top notch service and facilities
+ Quiet yet central location
+ Nice bar that combines both indoor and outdoor facilities, depending on weather, of course
+ Sumptuous breakfast with omelette station; fruits, salmon, muesli porridge, egss & bacon, everything you need to get going
- Regular coffee was too mild/watered without strong enough flavor

Thanks to Johannes at front-desk for recommending a restaurant that serves juicy steaks. Filettstück was a prefect choice. Hip, seamless service, funky background music. We got one of the best steaks ever. Highly recommended.

We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property.
Yours sincerely,
Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The hotel is in need of a refurbishment in the communal areas, things look (and are) dated. The rooms are fine, nothing really stands out in terms of design but nothing to fault - this is a bland, corporate design that again could benefit from a breath of fresh design air. The staff's attitude is rather inconsistent, ranging from borderline rude to just OK. The area is not really convenient or nice. I would not return unless I had to.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and your personal view of the experiences you made at the Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade.
We regret that we were unable to convince you of our services during your last stay. Be assured that we are always grateful to our guests for references and justified criticism, but this will help us to uncover weaknesses in order to avoid mistakes in the future.
We are glad if you consider our hotel by the planning of your next trip again!
Yours sincerely,
Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews