We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 226)
Filter reviews
1 226 results
Traveller rating
629
471
86
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
471
86
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews embassy area small pool sauna and steam room nice hotel bus stop quiet area brandenburg gate min walk zoologischer garten tea and coffee making facilities single duvets zoo station business trip top floor hotel is located cold meats stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 226 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The location of the Pestana Hotel is great in a beautiful and quiet area of Tiergarten Park. It was very pleasant for us to walk through the park to the main attractions or sometimes we took a bus in front of the building. The hotel is a modern structure, the bedroom where we stay was very comfortable and clean. The staffs are very friendly and helpful when we needed it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Jet127630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Leiter Front Office at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jet127630,

Thank you very much for your awesome review. We truly appreciate it.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
and that you were especially satisfied with our staff, the clean facilities as well as the location.

We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Probably the closest hotel if you have business with the embassy.

We like the friendly staff, Stephanie at the counter and Susanna and Oskar at the Atlantis Restaurant.

Bed is comfy. Although there is no kettle in our room (seems common in Berlin that hotels don't provide kettle) or coffee or tea but guests bring up a pot from breakfast .

Quiet neighbourhood but 10 minute walk to zoo. Busstop for 200 right outside hotel. May not be good location for tourists.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Leiter Front Office at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susan L,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it.
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our staff.

We do have the bus line 100 and 200 right in front of the hotel, which are the public buslines number 1 for tourists to visit the main sights and the city centers which makes our location quite interesting for tourists, too.

We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Good location. Friendly staff. Clean bedroom. Good facilities. Everything you need for an enjoyable stay in Berlin. You just really need to change your pillows. Firm beds and soft pillows do not mix. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Bdwright-04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Leiter Front Office at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bdwright-04,

Thank you for writing this good review about your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your constructive feedback and will discuss the points you mentioned internally. We are thankful for all guest comments since they help us to discover weaknesses and prevent mistakes from happening again.
We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Your Team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Modern, comfortable hotel and rooms that makes our stay in Berlin even more beautiful.We mostly appreciate the perfect bed! They gave us also an upgrade because our room level was not available any more. ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank volkerheise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Leiter Front Office at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear volkerheise,

Thank you very much for your awesome review. We truly appreciate it.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Good and quiet residential and embassy location, bus 200 to Zoologischer Garten (airport bus X9 departs from here) or to the most popular sights eg. Brandenburger Tor, Alexander Platz, KuDam. Excellent breakfast. Small spa/fitness area. Nice sleep comfort. Service is very German and could be improved since this is a four star hotel, no "welcome again" at the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank foodie89610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Leiter Front Office at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear foodie89610,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We work diligently hard to ensure our service and facilities are superior.

We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Your Team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews