We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 754)
Filter reviews
5 754 results
Traveller rating
3 308
1 818
427
120
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 308
1 818
427
120
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish tank huge aquarium museum island heat restaurant a business class room amazing aquarium aquarium view tv tower room facing small balcony brandenburg gate spree river hotel lobby fantastic hotel alexander platz perfect location alexanderplatz station
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 5 754 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Problem at arrival. Booked a rate where I would pay in cash at hotel. Flight delayed which I alerted them to by email. On arrival , my 4 night room cost, an extra night accommodation and a €200 security deposit- €714 hold had been put on my credit card.. Sebastien at check in informed me he would cancel the hold if I paid the whole €714 up front- They couldn’t leave just the security deposit on hold. All or nothing. I paid whole amount but it left a bad taste! When I got to my room, I did the maths and found I had been overcharged by €100. This, they returned. The large hold on my card was very inconvenient tho as it was a shopping trip and I had gone to the trouble of informing them that I would be late..
The room was adequate but felt like a cruise cabin. View to fishtank but lack of outside natural light felt oppressive. Music could be heard in room from lobby bar on Sat night. Safe wasn’t working in Room but rectified when mentioned. Strange sewerage smell in bathroom also noticed.
I was quoted 50€ for breakfast per day for myself and my 14yr old daughter! Plenty of places nearby for food. Walk to Alexanderplatz and railway. Area great but I would stay elsewhere if I returned. Many better choices in area. Adina looked nice. Get welcome card at hotel for unlimited travel. Loved food market in Alexanderplatz and also Hackescher market area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank xraymott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you very much xraymott for your detailed review and honest feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience the block on your credit card caused but taking a security deposit is a common procedure in hotels however there are alternatives and they should be communicated transparently, I agree with you. We will follow this through with the teams involved. A shame we were not able to convince you of our product either. We do also offer larger rooms and also rooms facing outside, next time you travel to Berlin maybe they might be an option, I am sure we could meet your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just back from four nights in the Radisson Blu Berlin and had a great stay! Staff were friendly, beds were comfortable and rooms were well equipped. The aquarium in the centre of the lobby is amazing and the bar ambience is chilled to the extreme. Great location, my only reservation is that drinks in the bar were pricey

Stayed: March 2018
Thank cHARLOTTE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review cHARLOTTE D! So great to read you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay with us. We would be so happy if you would be our guest again in the future. Until then, best regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Went to Berlin on a short business trip. Service was efficient and friendly, the room was spotless and last but certainly not least when it comes to hotels: excellent breakfast while marvelling at the gigantic fish tank.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hi Adeline C, thank you so much for your great review and excellent rating! Should you think of another business trip or indeed a leisure trip over to Berlin, you know where to stay! We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed her in August 2017. It's a lovely hotel in a great location. Tram stops and bus stops all nearby, and plenty of places to eat and drink as well.

When we checked in the receptionist noticed it was my Birthday so upgraded us to a balcony room at no extra charge. The balcony was out onto the main street, but nice to sit and have a beer at the end of a long day sightseeing and watching the world go by. About half an hour after getting to the room we had a knock on the door and someone delivered a birthday cake free of charge. A lovely touch and along with the room upgrade a sign of a well run hotel.

The room was lovely and plenty of space for the two of us for 3 nights.

The main museums and river were just short walk away and loads of restaurants and bars nearby,

All in all a great base for seeing all the amaing sights that Berlin has to offer,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrye320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you so much Barry E for taking your time to write about your stay with us - woop woop for the team for making your birthday stay even more special! Thank you for mentioning this, they will be delighted to read your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again in the future, many more things to do and see and celebrate, you know where to stay :) Best regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Great hotel situated near the metro and other public transport. Beautifull rooms and very nice spa area with a pool at the hotel. Breakfast was really good but quite crowded after 8 in the morning. A place we will definiately stay again as a family. Very easy access to parking under the hotel at 22 euro Per Day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pet1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you pet1604 for your lovely review and feedback especially on our location which is indeed so ideal for exploring Berlin! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Berlin. Best regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews