We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 964)
Filter reviews
2 964 results
Traveller rating
1 598
1 131
190
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 598
1 131
190
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway line train noise zoo station s bahn zoologischer garten complimentary breakfast bathroom door tegel airport free wifi minute walk light sleeper sofa bed hotel is located public transportation yogurt excellent hotel cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2 964 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located next to the railway and was not super noisy, but was disturbing. The bed was hard as a rock. We requested a topper and the maid added it for our next night. Convenient location for shopping, touring, and Tegel airport.

Room Tip: Upper floor opposite side from rail line
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank morelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hampton City West. The location is excellent to nearby shopping and cafes. The zoo and Tiergarten were also only an easy 10 minute walk away.

Our room was modern, functional and clean. We were worried about noise due to the train line outside, but it was not an issue at all due to the excellent glazing. Wifi in the room worked well. There was tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but no fridge. Breakfast in the morning was free and had a large selection to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad_Herbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room is large enough; the bed firm but comfortable. The hotel is reasonably close the the Zoologische Garten SBahn and (in the opposite direction) the Uhland Strasse UBahn. These stations allow you to go slmost anywhere in Berlin. However, it is best placed for those whose focus is West Berlin rather than Stadt Mitte. The breakfast buffet is good but it is like organised mayhem.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay I had here, good food and very neat. But my most favorite expensive jacket went missing from the luggage storeroom. I reported but nothing was done. As you stay, be vigilant of your stuff. They didn’t even take enough time to find it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pontso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Very convenient location for West Berlin visitors, walking distance from Bahnhof Zoo, soundproof, excellent air conditioning (even in summer months), great beds, super clean, bathrooms with decent amenities (shampoo, conditioner, bodywash and bodylotion, eco friendly in big spenders) and fluffy towels, quick and friendly staff, really liked the 24hr availability of drinks and snacks at the bar/front desk, breakfast can be real busy as included in rate, great selection though and easy access wireless internet access always speedy and reliable

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews