We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 041)
Filter reviews
2 041 results
Traveller rating
685
950
296
69
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
950
296
69
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ramada hotel great location tv tower train station city break few minutes walk alexander platz tea and coffee making facilities schonefeld airport museum island breakfast was excellent short break very nice hotel hotel bar junior suite christmas market great shower
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2 041 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights, mid week, very pleasant hotel, very clean and very polite and helpful staff. Didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment, but room was ideal and pretty plush, all facilities you would expect in a good hotel. Great location for sight seeing as a hop on/off bus is a 5 minute walk away, train station about 10 minute walk, plenty of night life dotted all over the place. Only downside I can mention was there seems to be a problem with the water pipes as there was a bit of "water hammer" especially during the night, my friends who were staying on different floors also heard it. No great shakes unless you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h-hotelscom, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear David,

Many thanks for rewarding us with such a great review. We couldn’t be happier about your beautiful words confirming that our excellent service as well as conveniences fully met your expectations and made your stay delightful. Please come back soon for another pleasant abidance with us in the city center of Berlin.

Warm regards,

Your team from the H-Hotels //
Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed for three nights on a bed and breakfast basis and cannot fault the hotel.
The room was very clean and comfortable and as it was on the 8th floor and overlooked the inner courtyard, it was really quiet.
If anything was needed like a few extra teabags, we only had to ask reception and they were provided.
The hotel is in a great location and easy to get to from both airports. Transport links within the city are all easily accessible from the hotel, but we still enjoyed seeing Berlin on foot as well.
There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, either at Alexanderpaltz, or if you walk slightly further there are some beautiful quiet quarters very close by, offering a more traditional experience.
I cannot recommend the hotel enough and would happily stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the inner courtyard as it rooms overlooking the main road might be noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h-hotelscom, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Andy,

We couldn't be happier about the fact that the positive impressions of your recent stay made you share such a wonderful review. How lovely to know that you enjoyed a pleasant time with us and experienced great service as well as warm hospitality. Please come back someday and allow us to enable your next abidance just as delightful.

Best regards,

Your team from the H-Hotels //
Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The rooms were very comfortable with enough storage space for a stay of five days. Excellent bathroom with separate toilet area. Comfortable single beds. Excellent breakfast with plenty of room and no queues to collect food. Plenty of seating. Situated with good walking distance from many of the best tourist attractions and the railway station.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AnnieB8072015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h-hotelscom, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear AnnieB8072015,

Many thanks for sharing your beautiful feedback with us and our future guests. It was our pleasure to have satisfied almost all of your expectations which made your stay delightful and we look forward to enable your next abidance just as enjoyable.

Kind regards,

Your team from the H-Hotels //
Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend late May early June.

A very good hotel, clean, modern, good breakfast, central location and efficient friendly staff.

One slight negative would be the size of the room, it’s pretty small, however it wasn’t an important aspect for a weekend away.

Had a quick drink in the hotel bar on our last night. Good atmosphere, great drinks,friendly staff and not too expensive.

Great value for money overall, would definitely return in the future and would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank albertz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h-hotelscom, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Albertz27,

Thanks a million for your brilliant rating and lovely feedback. We are delighted that the impressions you gained while staying at our modern hotel fully satisfied your expectations. Please recommend us to your friends and come back soon for another wonderful abidance in great central location.

Best regards,

Your team from the H-Hotels //
Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

What I love about the property? 喜歡的點

The room is decent and clean, and the bed is so comfy, I don't even want to leave the room. The hotel is the last one in our Paris-London-Berlin trip, and it's best one with the most reasonable price. There is a beer garden next to the hotel, we grabbed 1L beer the first day we arrived, very satisfying. Wheelchair accessible room and toilet is able to reserved before hand. Staff is helpful and friendly. Tourism spots (like Brandenburg, Dom) are on a direct bus route. Some malls are within walking distance.

房間十分的乾淨,床超級舒服的! 我們常常待到不想走出去XD 這間旅館是我們巴黎倫敦柏林之旅的最後一間住宿旅店,當時是暑假,我們兩個每晚只花了約3000台幣,覺得物超所值! 旁邊有一間德式啤酒餐廳,當天一到立馬先點一公升啤酒慶祝回到德國,真的超棒的! 如果有輪椅旅客可以先預約無障礙房間,他們連廁所也是無障礙。櫃台很友善,附近公車直直做就可以到布蘭登堡/柏林教堂/猶太人紀念碑/國會大樓。也有走的到的商場可以逛!

What I don't like about the property? 不喜歡的點

I was there during summer time, it was hot. and I left one of our room card in the room sensor machine to keep the AC on (I know we should turn it off but it was really hot for us and we just wanted to buy some drinks), however, when we're back, the AC was off, and the card was gone. Don't know if there is someone came into our room :(

當時是夏天還滿熱的,我們出門買飲料的時候把房卡先留在房間讓冷氣開著,結果回來的時候發現冷氣關了,卡被收走了,不知道是不是有人來把它拿走的 :(

Room Tip: There are lifts for wheelchair users and rooms with accessible toilet are available by required before hand.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidKars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h-hotelscom, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear David,

We couldn't be more enthusiastic about your amazing review. Thanks a million for letting us and our future guests know that your abidance at our H4 Hotel was associated with such fantastic impressions. We would be more than happy to enable your next stay just as delightful and already look forward to your future booking.

Best regards,

Your team from the H-Hotels //
Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews