We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 026)
Filter reviews
1 026 results
Traveller rating
715
244
41
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
244
41
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library bar pub crawl no elevator welcome drink bed dorm u bahn station the ground floor free wifi min walk public transportation beds kreuzberg lockers earplugs privacy euros train
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1 026 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Really friendly helpful staff. My two friends and I stayed for three nights in a 5 bed room. The room was quite hot at night but I think the period we were there was particularly hot. Very quiet after 10pm which is great if you have a busy schedule.
Lovely little picnic area at the front of the hostel to have a few drinks.
Unisex showers were daunting at first but it seems to be fairly standard.
Clean room, bathroom, common area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rubesjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This seems like a really good hostel, and for the most part it was. We were a large group of about sixteen people, and it was well equipped to house all of us. It was very safe, we all had to swipe into the main building, then into our hallway, then into our room. All the showers are pretty clean, although the shower pressure is kind of weak, and like in any hostel people are pretty lax about leaving their underwear in the showers. There are also several floors, and our room was on the third floor (fourth if you're American) and there was no elevator. There was a bar on the ground floor, which was pretty decent and open in the evenings and nights.
It wasn't until we left, however, that we realized that most of our beds (maybe six or seven out of sixteen) were full of bedbugs. We're now deep-cleaning all our clothes and sheets. If they could take care of this problem, it would be a great hostel, but this is a deal-breaker.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Everything is spacious and clean for the price point. In an easy to access location and has great and friendly staff. There are spacious lockers in the shared hostel rooms and I slept like a baby every night.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvipolaroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

It was the first time I travelled solo to Berlin and I was given very helpful advice from their staff upon arrival. The hostel itself is an building with charming architecture and decor. The staff are a cool bunch of people and you can hang out at the bar area to get a drink and meet others.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank louisao777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

very cool place, perfect to stay in Berlin.
Location is very good and facilities couldn't be better.
Bed is one of the best i ve evere used in hostel industry and staff are very cool people!
outstanding and cozy bar

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank gaga912018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews