We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Hotel Berlin East
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$248
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$542
US$391
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$109
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 316)
Filter reviews
2 318 results
Traveller rating
301
864
724
267
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
864
724
267
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoplandsberger alleepublic transporthotel is cleanalexander platzwi fishort stayspacious roomhotel is situateds bahnstops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2 318 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a very big hotel with many rooms and many entrances, breakfast is good and they have a bar where you can have also dinner.
Hotel is used a lot for sport teams so you will find lot of young people.
Not very central but less than 5 minutes walk to a tram station taking you every where.
I was given an apartment so 2 rooms and 2 toilets so cannot complain from anything.
Reception gave me vouchers for WiFi everyday for free.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank karim_kamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear karim_kamel,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope that you had a great stay and it will be nice to welcome you soon again.
Regards Marie Zeitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Been coming here for 3 years
Love this hotel to pieces - definitely one of my favourites

Brought my mum for her first trip to Berlin who was super impressed and said she enjoyed it more than the hampton by hilton we stayed in previously

Food for breakfast was great, good selection, very fresh

rooms are basic, spotlessly clean, comfortable and great with a fridge and microwave which is ideal.

Trams stop right outside to take you into Alexanderplatz which my mum as a first time visitor really enjoyed

Also a wee kebab shop on the corner near by is great for late night snacks and a restaurant near by called Vino Del Sol is perfect for really reasonable dinners

Hotel staff were friendly although there was a little bit of building work at main reception but check in and out was still simple and efficient

We were here shopping and i will be back within the next year or so and will continue to highly recommend the hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Danielle S,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope that you had a great stay and it will be nice to welcome you soon again.
Regards Marie Zeitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

The location is convenient, just across the road there’s a tram stop and there are a few fast food shops with reasonable prices or even cheaper than in other parts of Berlin.
The rooms including the bathroom are spacious enough and really quiet but don’t have a balcony. The beds are very comfy. The cushions and the bed cover sheets are stained, otherwise it’s quite clean.
The breakfast is definitely the best part if you choose to have as a package but a bit expensive. The staff are very polite and helpful.
There’s no wifi unless you require in which case you get a code for two days free of charge. Ask for a new code after two days.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sisi82626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sisi82626,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope that you had a great stay and it will be nice to welcome you soon again.
Regards Marie Zeitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights on a city break. Fantastic location if you wan budget but close to city as the hotel is 1 s-tube and 1 tram ride away from the airport (approximately 1 hour travel). Only one tram journey (about 10 minutes on the M4 or M5 tram) into the city centre, tram station is just 2 minutes away from hotel and the trams run very frequently - we never had to wait more than a few minutes to get there or back!

Breakfast was included in the very reasonable price, and breakfast options were great, everything you'd expect from a buffet. Our first room was a smoking room and therefore smelt bad - but when we asked to change staff were very helpful and relocated us right away, no questions asked. Our room was clean and spacious, with no noise disturbance or other problems. Would recommend for a budget base to explore Berlin from

Room Tip: they have smoking rooms - specify if you do or don't want this
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Shannon G,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope that you had a great stay and it will be nice to welcome you soon again.
Regards Marie Zeitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

My experience of being in City Hotel Berlin East was rather good. There's a comfortable and spacious room with everything you need, the service was excellent, the staff were polite and hospitable. The location of the hotel is convenient for tourist, not far from the centre. I enjoyed my time there. The only minus, to my mind, is non-free WiFi. The rest was great. Thank you a lot!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank npryhu464926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest npryhu464926,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope that you had a great stay and it will be nice to welcome you soon again.
Regards Marie Zeitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews