We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
155
129
32
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
129
32
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk tv tower ihg member alexa shopping centre priority club lack of storage space reasonable walk great location boiled eggs underground station lively area the breakfast area news channels road noise mini fridge the sofa bed a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We travel with 2 children in berlin. The staff are kindly and welcome children. They provide us a baby crib. Free breakfast for all family. The room are a little small but no problem. If you pay city tax first they will take a guarantee credit card.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HaoRi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter B.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed here while sighteeing for a few days and it was just perfect. Staff were very friendly too. Breakfast was great but quite busy at peak time. Room was spotless and bed so comfy. We really didnt want to leave! t is right on line U2 and 10 minute walk to Alexanderplatz station so well placed for the airport and all the sights.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdrianH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Adrian,

thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter B.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

First time we have used a Holiday Inn Hotel and were presently surprised. The rooms were a lot better than I had expected, come to thinking about it the whole of the hotel was a lot better than I had expected. Staff thought out the hotel was friendly and helpful, breakfast was enjoyable, if a little overcrowded at times. Location of hotel excellent, walking distance from most of the sites, with plenty of shops and places to eat/drink nearby and the river just behind the hotel with a nice docking areas for the river cruises. I have notice a couple of comments re the road noise. Yes if you have the window open early evening there is a lot of noise, but the rooms have very good double glazing and black out blinds, which with the a/c give us a peaceful nights sleep. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your review of our hotel and as well for explaining facilities and surroundings more detailed for future guests.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is my pleasure to share your feedback with our staff. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter B.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for six days. The hotel is well located near Alexanderplatz and U-bahn few steps away. Very helpful staff, both during our stay and advices before. Small but recently renovated rooms. Simple and fine breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter B.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Well located hotel. Ideal for walking along the river to the cathedral and beyond. Rooms unremarkable but a fair standard for the price. Reasonable breakfast but can get extremely busy after 8am. Staff at the front desk are helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank TheSticksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your review of our hotel. 
We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter B.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews