We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
aletto Hotel Kudamm(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$221
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Berlin Gorki Apartments(Berlin)
US$244
US$173
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Select Hotel Berlin The Wall(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$415
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
120
103
26
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
103
26
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkalexa shopping centrereasonable walktv towerihg membergreat locationu bahn stationhanging spaceboiled eggsnews channelsroad noisethe sofa bedthe breakfast areadesk stafftea coffee making facilitiesmini fridgegood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel with 2 children in berlin. The staff are kindly and welcome children. They provide us a baby crib. Free breakfast for all family. The room are a little small but no problem. If you pay city tax first they will take a guarantee credit card.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HaoRi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter B.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here while sighteeing for a few days and it was just perfect. Staff were very friendly too. Breakfast was great but quite busy at peak time. Room was spotless and bed so comfy. We really didnt want to leave! t is right on line U2 and 10 minute walk to Alexanderplatz station so well placed for the airport and all the sights.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdrianH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Adrian,

thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter B.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time we have used a Holiday Inn Hotel and were presently surprised. The rooms were a lot better than I had expected, come to thinking about it the whole of the hotel was a lot better than I had expected. Staff thought out the hotel was friendly and helpful, breakfast was enjoyable, if a little overcrowded at times. Location of hotel excellent, walking distance from most of the sites, with plenty of shops and places to eat/drink nearby and the river just behind the hotel with a nice docking areas for the river cruises. I have notice a couple of comments re the road noise. Yes if you have the window open early evening there is a lot of noise, but the rooms have very good double glazing and black out blinds, which with the a/c give us a peaceful nights sleep. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your review of our hotel and as well for explaining facilities and surroundings more detailed for future guests.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is my pleasure to share your feedback with our staff. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter B.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for six days. The hotel is well located near Alexanderplatz and U-bahn few steps away. Very helpful staff, both during our stay and advices before. Small but recently renovated rooms. Simple and fine breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank G. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter B.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well located hotel. Ideal for walking along the river to the cathedral and beyond. Rooms unremarkable but a fair standard for the price. Reasonable breakfast but can get extremely busy after 8am. Staff at the front desk are helpful and friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank TheSticksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your review of our hotel. 
We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter B.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews