We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Hotels.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Trip.com
US$147
View deal
PricelineUS$151
eDreamsUS$151
FindHotelUS$151
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
140
156
64
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
156
64
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy square breakfast room is lounge area pedestrian area charming hotel noise city residence fortress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2020

This is an historic hotel with lots of atmosphere. It is family run. The rooms have been renovated. Some are quite a bit larger than others though. It is located in the very center of town, in a pedestrian area (you can drive up there to unload). Parking is in a nearby garage at a reduced rate of €8 per 24 hours. There is no airconditioning, and as the hotel is located at a busy square, noise from outside can be quite loud. With the windows closed this is no problem. There is a good fan in the room.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

We only came here to stay one night and didn‘t spend time at Würzburg - we‘ll do that another time. The booking went very smoothly, the staff was helpful and responsive, the rooms were tidy and clean and the Covid19 hygiene program was convincing - masks in the house, breakfast buffet only with individually wrapped food. The house is right in the center - and if you plan to spend time in the city this old but charming hotel is a good starting point.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Staunender
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine Unckell, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Wurzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind comment. We are always happy to get such a good rating.

We hope to see you again.

Take care.

Yours

Sabine Unckell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

We had a very wonderful room, the decorations of the hotel represent the history of region with stucco decoration from the classicist period, which will put you in breath-taking atmosphere mixed with luxury and authenticity.
The staff were so kind and helpful, they assisted us in finding perfect room for our honey moon traveling.
The hotel is centered to every attraction which is the best to go walking to center or to the Residence palace , wine tasting and etc. Also the hotel provides luggage storage service.
The breakfast was given based on previous choice due to the Corona regulations and was delicious.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 13BDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine Unckell, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Wurzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Thank you so much. We are really impressed about your kind comment. It was a pleasure for us to make your honey moon travel as perfect as we can.

Yous
Sabine Unckell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

This was a delightful hotel, with beautifully spacious modern rooms. The family suite was particularly impressive and presented more as a small apartment , Would definitely recommend for families with older teens. Lovely inviting lounge area offering complimentary Gluhwein. Discounted 8 euro parking available close to hotel and very centrally located . Hotel had a really lovely inviting atmosphere.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Cookies247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

This hotel was the best we chose on our recent Germany trip. The rooms were clean & spacious. The staff was friendly & welcoming. And the hotel location cannot be beat. We easily walked to the palace, the fortress & every restaurant we wanted to go to. The only downside would be that finding the parking was complicated, but that was only because of temporary construction. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone going to Würzburg!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SteelersGal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews