We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
eDreamsUS$156
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
139
155
62
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
155
62
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy square breakfast room is lounge area pedestrian area charming hotel noise city residence fortress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2019

I stayed here for one night. The hotel is an easy walk from the train station. About 10 minutes straight out of the station. They greeted us with a glass of wine. The staff were friendly, helpful, speaking excellent English. The room was nice with a couple of chairs and a refrigerator. There were good English TV selections and the free wifi worked well. Everything in the room worked well. It was quiet. The breakfast was good and had scrambled eggs and many other things. The hotel is close to restaurants and a short walk to the Residenz. Overall it was a very good place for my stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineU, Inhaber at Hotel Wurzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Dear Jim,

thank you very much for your 5 Star rating. What a wonderful compliment and comment about our hotel. We hope to welcome you again and send our best wishes.

Yours
Sabine Unckell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

This hotel was a good choice. It's a great location, convenient to all parts of this wonderful town.

Our suite was spacious, with two completely separate rooms -- a large bedroom and large living room. My only complaint would be the hard mattress (we ended up putting an additional comforter under the bottom sheets for cushion) and the scratchy towels.

The front desk was fine. There are locked iPhone charging stations in the reception area, which was a nice touch.

There is a parking garage around the corner where the hotel gets a special rate of 8 euros per day. You can drive onto the sidewalk directly in front of the hotel to unload your luggage with no problem, then drive around the block to find the indoor, multi-leveled garage. If you have a larger car, it's going to be tight.

The breakfast buffet was adequate. The usual European fare. Service was okay.

The hotel is over what can be a busy square. It was okay with the windows closed, but I don't think that there is air conditioning so this may pose a noise problem at night. Perhaps this hotel is a better choice during the cooler months.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineU, Inhaber at Hotel Wurzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the 4 Star rating and the nice comment about our hotel. We always take care about our guests and the standard in our house.

We have a wonderful vital city, all sight seeing points are in "front of the door" and in walking distance, so it can't be quite in the night. In every city it is like this.

We hope to welcome you again and send our best regards.

Sabine Unckell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019

The hotel is small, quaint and rather charming. My room was nice, clean and well maintained and the bathroom was adequate.
The breakfast buffet was nice and the staff attentive.
I was very impressed with the lady at the front desk, friendly, helpful and personable.
Recommended if you're not looking for modern luxury but want something that feels local and uncontrived.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineU, Inhaber at Hotel Wurzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind 4-Star rating. We are always glad to get such a nice feed back. Every day we try to make our guest happy. We want an cosy traditional atmosphere with modern elements.

We hope to welcome you again and send our best wishes.

Yours
Sabine Unckell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. We only stayed 1 night here and had a good experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful with placing baby beds in the room. A bottle of water and welcome drink was included in the price. Breakfast was not, 12 euro pp extra. When we were there breakfast was almost finished but they solved that for us and promised that that’s something not common!
It’s possible to unpack your car in front of the hotel and then put your car in the garage of the hotel (8 euro per day).
There’s no restaurant in the hotel but several very close and they can give recommandations at the hotel.
Good option for an overnight stay we would say!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Miekekarregat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineU, Inhaber at Hotel Wurzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your kind rating. We hope to see you again, maybe in summer time, where are so many events like the "Mozartfestival" in June, the "Hafensummer" with diffent music and of course the wine festivals outside. We send you our best wishes. Yours Sabine Unckell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of wurzburg. Our rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were lovely and the welcoming drink was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was also excellent. The only negative was we stayed on Friday night so there was quite a bit of noise from the street which affected our sleep.

Room tip: Request a room at rear of hotel to reduce street noise
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ldnsjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineU, Inhaber at Hotel Wurzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind rating. We always try to give our best. Unfortunately cities with a big university are not quite in the night, we are sorry, that the noise affected your sleep. We always try to take care about the situation outside, but sometimes our students have a drink to much, I guess.

We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip and wish you the best for 2019.
Yours
Sabine Unckell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews