We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Hotels.comUS$117
PricelineUS$110
getaroom.comUS$138
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 152)
Filter reviews
1 152 results
Traveller rating
325
547
215
49
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
547
215
49
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 152 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2019

The hotel has parking for 12 euros and is close to the Residenz. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. The price was also reasonable. It also had a small fridge, kettle and coffee cups. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice.

Room tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and not facing the street which was small and residential anyhow.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adventureat50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay22316924995, Manager at Dorint Hotel Wuerzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Dorint guest,

thank you very much for your Feedback.

We hope, that we can welcome you again next time you are in Würzburg.

Kind regards

i.A. Henning Michel
Hoteldirektor
Dorint Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

We were there three nights. Personnel was polite, specially the people in the restaurant, she was really polite and the food was delicious. The only problem is that THERE WAS NO WIFI !!!! this cannot happen in this times but they said it was a government issue in all hotels. In general good bedroom and very clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay22316924995, Manager at Dorint Hotel Wuerzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Dorint guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Dorint Hotel Wuerzburg.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments and your positive feedback with my team. My employees like good news.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I hope to see you soon in Würzburg.

Sincerely

Henning Michel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

We stayed in the Dorint for one night to visit the beautiful city of Wurzburg.
We were in standard double room ( there is also an smaller double room for less money). Our room was large and comfortable but it was a bit warm. There was an AC but it really wasn't cooling the room maybe they have the cooling part turned off in October. Too bad the windows don't have the tilt function, because that would have been perfect. We utilized the underground car park and it was easy to use.
The city is about a 10-15 minute walk away. And there are nice restaurants within a few blocks. We also had drinks in the bar in the evening after dinner. It was quite popular. Service was fine and cocktails were decent.
The only suggestion we offer is that the check in was efficient, but nothing warm and welcoming about it. We weren't offered a map, info on wifi or anything along that nature. Just checked in and given our key cards. It nice to have a bit friendlier experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MommaT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay22316924995, Manager at Dorint Hotel Wuerzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Dorint guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Dorint Hotel Wuerzburg.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your opinion is very important to us and I would like to thank you for the time you have taken for us.
Thank you very much for your hint regarding the check-in. I will discuss it with my front office manager

I will share your comments and your positive feedback with my team. My employees like good news.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Henning Michel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We drove the "Romantic Road" starting out in Wurzburg. The Dorint is exactly what you'd expect. Good Rooms, nice beds, solid shower. And there's parking offered right there. Easy in, easy out. The hotel itself is in a decent neighborhood. We ate at an Italian place right down the street. I know, I know -- but we got our share of excellent German food, too. This hotel is not all that far from the area of activity. But far enough away that it's quiet. We changed it up for our first stop. The other places we stayed were right in the middle of everything. This was a nice change up. And we'd definitely stay here again. The desk -- helpful. Offered up a map and let us know of some places right nearby worth checking out. Always a nice touch.

Room tip: away from elevator
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eshepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay22316924995, Direktionsassistent at Dorint Hotel Wuerzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Dorint Guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay in our Dorint Hotel Würzburg.

I hope to see you soon in Würzburg.

Greetings from Würzburg

i. A. Peter Miller
Direktionsassistent
Dorint Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

There's little to fault with this hotel. The location is ideally situated a 10-15 minute walk from the main square and old bridge. It has an underground carpark, which is great if you're driving. We arrived mid-afternoon and there was plenty of space. The rooms are a bit tight for a family of four, but they're clean and modern. There's a good (small) pool and spa and a relaxed bar and restaurant. It's all quite "businessy" but I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DDSkipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay22316924995, Manager at Dorint Hotel Wuerzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear Dorint guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Dorint Hotel Wuerzburg.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I hope to see you soon in Würzburg.

Best regards

i.A. Peter Miller
Direktionsassistent
Dorint Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews