We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$249
Trip.comUS$248
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 927)
Filter reviews
1 927 results
Traveller rating
1 250
527
110
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 250
527
110
25
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1 927 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2019

I must compliment this hotel for its very friendly and helpful front desk staff. They bent over backwards to help us with issues and questions. The decor throughout hallways and in room is kind of funky which gives the place more character. Easy walking to multiple eateries. Room was clean, quiet and spacious. The only drawbacks were a) the parking, which is a real drawback when arriving late at night, you have to locate the underground garage then walk back to hotel, which is a difficult when you're tired & disoriented and b) the construction noise next door. Not a problem at night but perhaps when if you want to sleep in.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sxm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2019

We were greeted with enthusiasm upon arrival. The man at the front desk was super helpful, volunteering to provide bus info for our trip to the castles the next day. The room was flawless and squeaky clean. Breakfast was very extensive and fancy for hotels in this price range. Items include fresh salad with salmon, cold cuts, many kinds of cheese, and a good selection of tea bags, just to name a few. The hotel is very conveniently located within a short walk to both the bus stop and the train station. There are many restaurants nearby as well.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

My husband and I only stayed one night here. It was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel. Close to everything including the castle. Parking was a bit tricky but the hotel did email us ahead of time to let us know where to park.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank fflcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

The staff are excellent and very helpful.

Our room was spacious and very clean.

Although there is no parking at present you can get a cheap ticket from the hotel for the car park which is a short walk away.

The breakfast is one of the best that i have ever had.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank reds1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2019 via mobile

Good stay at Hotel Sonne. The staff were caring and friendly. The Classic Triple room was clean, but was a little cramped for 3 people. For 3 people, I would recommend an upgraded room, or two rooms. Parking was a little difficult because of renovations, but that should be finished in April 2019. Until then, you’ll need to park in a nearby parking lot and walk to the hotel. The internet speed was quite good, up to 10mbps (1.2MB/s), and was stable enough for video streaming or similar. In terms of location, it was good, as it’s close to a supermarket and restaurants and about 15 minutes drive away from the castles. Overall, a good stay, but the room was a little small for what we paid.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jltech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews