We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haus der Geschichte Dinkelsbuhl
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dinkelsbuhl
from US$62,43
More Info
from US$127,17
More Info
from US$63,58
More Info
from US$63,58
More Info
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
26
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worth a visit towns language information exhibits history
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

If you come from the South, you will enter the town through this gate, and there is an information center, where you can get the town plan and recommended rout

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Zeituni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Stop here for an hour or two while driving the Romantic Road. Dinkelsbuhl is one of the most picturesque towns in the region. The church is also worth a stop. Be sure to see the town wall and towers.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Diverdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The museum is worth a visit just the see the history and how people lived over the last 1300 years. The is an interact presentation on how the Church of St George has changed and grown.

As a major tourist destination it really should have information in other languages on the exhibits

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank Drachsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Want to learn a little about Southern Germany before the rise of Munich and King Ludwig, this little museum has a story to tell about Dinkelsbuhl and its link to the Romantic Road. The artifacts and details are nicely presented, but it also includes hands on displays for children and adults alike.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Trent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This little town located on the famous Romantic Road of Bavaria was a pleasant surprise. Having left Rothnenberg to the north, we decided to add this stop on our way back to Munich. We're glad we did. We found it more charming and authentic than Rothenberg, which is a little "too touristy".

We arrived on a Sunday morning as the locals were attending Mass in the local church. Although many of the shops were closed, we wandered throughout the walled town, exploring it's alleys and cobbled streets. Everything was clean and it's ancient buildings seemed well maintained. We also stopped for coffee and pastry in a nice shop next to the ancient church. German pastries are so yummy!

All in all, I liked it better than Rothenberg, less hectic, less touristy, more authentically German.

Date of experience: September 2012
10  Thank Dax57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews