We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
35
22
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
22
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyable stay apple tourists internet bed town curtains parking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Very centrally located in this litte wonderful old historic town. Just by a small square suitable for parking. Clean ,tidy and dog friendly.
Very friendly and accomodating hosts and personell make you feel at home.
A full very nice breakfast is served. Highly recommended

Room tip: Top floor can become a bit on in summer. Open all windows if you are not sensitive to light.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl_Berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Room of medium size and clean and tidy. There is no tea or coffee and no bar fridge.
The curtains are very thin so we knew when it was first light. Church bells let us know when it was 6am.We had to close the windows which helped reduce the street noise a bit but other guests outside were noisy. Also there is a kindergarten next door so don’t expect an afternoon nap. The room became quite stuffy.
Quaint old building has charm.
The bed had a headboard with a shelf in it which discouraged sitting up in bed.
Parking is a ticketed public park across the road. We had to remember to feed the meter!
We ate at their restaurant which was full of old world charm. The food was rather bland and basic but was reasonable, if not memorable. The breakfast was very good.

Room tip: Choose away from outside sitting area and kindergarten
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mawson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim N, Owner at Flair Hotel Weisses Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Gäste!
Wir danken Ihnen, daß Sie unsere Gäste waren. Ihre Beurteilung ist für uns sehr hilfreich und ein Ansporn, was wir zu tun haben
um mehr zufriedene Gäste zu bekommen. Einen Kindergarten haben wir nicht in der Nähe. Unser direkter Nachbar ist ein Rathaus. Eine Straße weiter ist eine Eisdiele, vermutlich kam daher der Lärm. Bei der Minibar werden wir etwas unternehmen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Flair Hotel WEisses Ross, Dinkelsbühl Joachim Neuhäuser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Good authentic food. A nice romantic hotel designed in the same time period as the town. The rooms are comfterable and have everything you need. The breakfast buffet is also really good. I really cannot wait to come back

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annalob92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

So we get to step back into time with this wonderful little hotel. Great food here. Good breakfast and our dinner we had one night was fantastic!! Room was very nice size and a cute step back in time! Good internet. Wonderful people, once again! Probably one of my favorite places on this trip. This hotel and Dinkelsbuhl!!

Room tip: First floor rooms across from main building!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iamcdn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim N, Inhaber at Flair Hotel Weisses Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you a lot for your good Information about our town and of corse
about our Flair Hotel Weisses Ross, Dinkelsbühl.
We are glad you had a nice time and you liked beeing with us.
We try that our guest feel homely in our historical Hotel.
We remain with best greetings.
Flair Hotel Weisses Ross, Dinkelsbühl
Joachim Neuhäuser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Dinkelsbühl is like stepping back in time and the Weisses Ross is no exception. The buildings date from the 1400's. The town sustained no damage during WWII and this gem of a town is well taken care of.

We actually stayed in the hotel annex across the street from hotel/restaurant. The room was clean, bed had good reading lights, the bathroom was good sized, and there was a complimentary bottle of sparkling water, candy, and apples in the room. The Wifi worked great.

Unfortunately, the chairs were not at all comfortable, the pillows were lumpy, and the magnifying mirror was stuck on the over-the-sink mirror which was too far away and too high for short me to use.

The breakfast buffet had a very nice selection of choices. No one should leave hungry.

Would I stay there again? Yes. Even though language was a bit of a problem, everyone had a smile and tried their best to be of help. We felt welcome. Liked this place!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AJMcDuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews