We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
254
70
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
70
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant highly recommend hotel christmas market brought to the table short walk to the castle breakfast is served great location small fridge there is no air conditioning homemade jams complimentary water stay there again bed was very comfortable small hotel old town mini bar muesli
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived early one morning for breakfast in their restaurant. From the food, service, and decor wished we had booked their hotel as well. Definitely will next time. Great location in the middle of town.
Breakfast was excellent! 6.5 euros for 3 eggs and bacon. Bread basket provided with outstanding freshly baked breads, along with hotel, Nutella, butter, and jam. My husbands‘ muesceli and yogurt covered in fresh fruits. Servers were prompt and super friendly.
Even the bathrooms were beautiful...immaculate.
Happy Hour at their bar looked inviting, as did their burgers. Worth a trip back for sure.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lajam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Hotel FIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

We can`t wait :-D! See you soon at the FIVE Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel as part of a birthday trip for my boyfriend. I requested a “happy birthday” card or note be placed in the room before arrival and when we arrived they had a whole cake set up with candy, a note and they had champagne sent up as soon as we checked in! It really made the whole evening special. Amazing hospitality and service. The restaurant was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel for the accommodation and location!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank averyannwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Hotel FIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you so much. It was apleasure for us :-). Looking forward to your next stay with us. Your FIVE-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Rooms are spacious clean and comfortable - modernized and updated. It is walkable to most attractions and accessible to transit. Also some great restaurants nearby. It is a good basic boutique hotel. The staff in the restaurant are very friendly and the breakfast was awesome.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Hotel FIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you so much Rose. We really appreciate your very kind review. We are looking forward to be welcoming you soon again at the Hotel FIVE. Your FIVE-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed here in August, and really liked the hotel it was charming, and the room was spacious and the included breakfast was excellent! The one major knock was that there is no air conditioning. The two days we stayed it was HOT. They did have a fan, and we had the windows open, however the street was loud, which added to the poor sleep. I would stay here in cooler climates when it's more comfortable and you can keep the windows closed to keep out the noise. The location is excellent and the staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhartogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Hotel FIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review although you had to suffer a hot night in our hotel. We also do think that our ecologically based decision against ACs is taking its toll at times. We defenitely are looking forward to welcoming you back at the FIVE-Diner soon again. The weather is already more comfortable than a few weeks ago ;-) Your FIVE-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This is a very lovely hotel in a great location.
We stayed here for one evening with family and all of us left feeling the same. We would all highly recommend Hotel FIVE.
The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The rooms simple but comfortable. The concept of the hotel is organic and is concerned about waste without pushing the message...
The breakfast is outstanding. It’s not a buffet but you can order whatever and how much you like. Most everything is Bio and the croissants were the best I have had outside of France.
We spent most of our time after touring at the Diner. The cocktails and food are outstanding and it’s not a tourist trap.
We would definitely stay there again if we go back to Nürnberg.


Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ASKCSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Hotel FIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

<3 thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back soon again at the Hotel FIVE. Your FIVE-Team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews