We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
56
39
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
39
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location old city great location breakfast was excellent recommend this hotel nice hotel city centre annex whimsical accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We had read the reviews saying this was a quirky hotel and they were right. It makes you smile and feel so comfortable in such a pleasant environment. The owners were very friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. The area seems unsafe, but all the attention to safety makes you feel comfortable. Very convenient to the old town and public transportation. We had rented a car and they had individual garages for us to lock the car in. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The decor in the Smile Hotel is very unusual to say the least. However, once you get over this, it's actually a great little hotel. The owners are very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The woman gave us some useful tips about where to go for the Christmas Markets and the best food. The room was warm, clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable.
It's quite handy for the main train station as well as the old town. There is a U-Bahn station a few minutes walk from the hotel.
The breakfast was lovely and left us full.
Beware that they do not accept credit cards so you have to pay by cash.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Great hotel the owners are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is great. The beds are very comfortable and the room was immaculate. It is close to the old town and while the area is not great it is very safe and at no time did we feel uneasy. Very close to the underground so getting around is very easy if you do not want to walk. Great value. We would stay here if we visited the area again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank birtleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The hotel is centre of Nürnberg, ı love this
We have rent a car but we didnt use it in town. We walked from hotel to old stadt and we visit until satisfied.
Rooms are clean, decorated with colourful smile objects

Room Tip: Centre of nürnberg old stadt
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EmelAslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Friendly stuff.
good service - room was very clean, the food at the breakfast was good and plenty.
very good location: near the old city, silent, tram stop and local supermarket are just around the corner.
free private parking.

Downsides:
No air-conditioning
Stinky neighborhood

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews