We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
10
19
25
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
19
25
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed for one night. Reception closes at 08:00pm so be there before. Camping facilities are so good. Toilets and showers are clean. There is a separate room for washing dishes and hot water. Price is reasonable for Germany. You may stay under huge trees. There is a restaurant but we did not have any meal. No supermarket in camping.

Room Tip: Free zone have lot of trees and you may sleep under.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaiserist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The campsite sits in a nice location on the outskirts of the city, close to the Nurnberg’s fairground. It has plenty of shade and the facilities are in very good order. The site is clean and well kept. Good English spoken at the reception.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexPesar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We read a review about this campground that had us shaking in our boots ..but we were at the end of a long day and had no choice .

Well thank heavens we decided to see for ourselves !!

We received the warmest welcome from the young woman at reception ( late Saturday afternoon ) ..if you can rate a campground by the staff then this deserves a ten star rating !
We've never felt so welcomed in any other campground ..so that was a great start !

The toilets are spotless..the showers are spotless ..the amenities block is just lovely and the park in general is tidy..clean..well laid out ..surrounded by a secure fence ... QUIET and with a good balance of sun and shade.

Thoroughly recommend ..and thank you to the young woman at reception .. we enjoyed talking with you and you made us feel welcome . ( give that gal a pay rise ..she is a great asset to the camp ) .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Me my husband and 2 children 8 month and 4 year of age stopped on the camping for 2 weeks we never spent much time on the camping apart from going to sleep but I found the camping not safe there was 4 men walking around at 5 am in the morning wearing hoodies and black gloves trying people's caravan doors to oviously Robb them thank god no one left there door unlocked unfortunately someone living in a tent has some items stole it was a terrifying experience the police got called they saw the men on the cameras I never heard no more there is no security barrier and reception closes 1-3 cafe never open and there's not much in it either toilets are filthy and the camp is situated at the back of a arena to very noisy and I didn't feel in a safe place

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Mandl201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed one night in July 2016, having visited this campsite before and found it to be conveniently placed in the suburbs of Nurmeberg and very easy to find (just follow "Messe" signs).

In the same park area as the Nazi Party rally grounds and the newer sports stadium, this is an excellent base for the Nuremberg area (including Playmobil Land just along the road).

There is a separate kids shower/bath room, which is considerate, and the showers are clean and decent enough. Reception is friendly and helpful.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HengistScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews