We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
6
28
12
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
28
12
2
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Very pleasant hotel it is a short walk to the old town square. The room was typical of most European hotel. The front desk staff wea helpful. The breakfast room was very pleasant and a good selection of breakfast foods. Our room overlooked a city park. We came for the Christmas Market which was a short downhill walk on cobble stones. The walk back seemed much longer uphill and slippery as it had snowed!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The only positive I could find with this hotel was the location, very close to the castle. Negatives included, some mould in the shower, some non functioning lights, intermittent Internet, a rude staff member at night. In all honesty, I couldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, there are much better lodgings when you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Don't come to this hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ilTouristico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Close to old town. The castle right at the end of our street. Very close to beautiful shops and restaurants. Reception girl most helpful and provided us with good directions of a walking tour we could do. Very good breakfast with a large variety of food. Secure carpark only a short distance away.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

the location is very nice, inside the old city, very close to some landmarks. 2 blocks to the castle. After midnight, there is not any person from the hotel management. Very small hotel, which has limited employees. Breakfast is satisfactory. Rooms are pretty small and moderate.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank SudeFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

We came to Nuremberg for the xmas markets so wanted a city centre location and this was perfect. We had a taxi from the train station which cost less than 10 Euro. The hotel is situated high up on the side of the city very near the castle amongst cobbled streets in a very quiet location.
It's only a 5 minute walk down (albeit quite steep) into the centre of Nuremberg.
The hotel is small and quaint. The reception staff all speak English although reception does close at 10.00 so very late check-in might be a problem? We were on the 3rd floor and the room was small but pleasant enough. We were at the back and had a balcony but the room could have done with some pictures/artwork and was a bit plain. We'd asked for a double bed but got 2 singles pushed together with 2 single duvets. The bathroom was fine with an excellent shower There were no coffee/tea making facilities (but that seemed the norm for Germany?) and we couldn't connect to the alleged WIFI.
Breakfast wasn't included in the price but was available at an extra cost but we didn't partake.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosemaryhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews