We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
38
16
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
16
7
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Although the view was fantastic and the facade quite romantic, the floor was rather dirty in my room and the bed uncomfortable. Free breakfast was nice but the staff wasn’t overly friendly. Not a place to hangout and meet new people either. Also, make sure you read the fine print when booking because there’s and additional cost to join the youth hostel association thing.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Curious573602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Really nice hostel, equipped with bars and vending machines. Clean room. Good breakfast. Suggestive building, close to historical castel. Short walk to the city center. Magic atmosphere in the city, especially in Christmas time. I highly recommend it! :)

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Irma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hostel in castle area, so nice and good views. 5 minuts walking to city center. Recepcionist aren't so kind, just a woman in afternoon shifts was helpful. Buffet breakfast was ok, but not delicius. We have a private room for 2 pax in 7th floor, lovely! Beautiful building

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NatPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

No better way to experience history than to sleep in it! Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, pricing that can't be beat, and a nice breakfast. All in all, you get so much more than you pay for (but you do miss out on some of the more luxurious aspects of a hotel stay--totally worth it in my opinion).

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Good. Beautiful building, great location.
Bad. People stay in hostels because they do not know how to behave in a hotel. This is a lawless place where noise and doorbanging is 24/7 and where the cleaner and the maintanance man use their own keys to open your door at 08.00 while you are still in bed.
Ugly. If you book through a 3rd party website the hostel will charge you 11 (6 months) or 22 (12 months) Euros to join the hostel association with no exceptions. I intend to get my 11 back.
I know a hostel is not a hotel but surely the basic regards and respect for others applies?

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews