We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
19
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
19
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my two grandkids. It was awesome. Very Bavarian. Big enough room for two teenagers and myself. The inn has been renovated so rooms are modern and light and airy. As with most European inns there is no air conditioning. We had a few muggy nights but kept windows open and it was okay. Asked for a fan but they do not have any.

Breakfast was the usual European - meats cheeses cereals. But honestly after a week of the exact same thing every morning we quit eating there and strolled to the bakery in town.

The inn is within walking distance from the train station. Although we got a cab - 8 euros - dragging luggage on cobblestones gets old. It is a quick 20 minutes into Munich on the U-Bahn.

The food is wonderful at the restaurant. Beware they are closed on Monday.

The only negative thing I can say is they do not take American Express which I found out at check out. So be aware. Otherwise great stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank sjcsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Booked one night through large online reservation site - and showed up to realize that my non-refundable booking was for the following Saturday. Even though it was 100% my error and the hotel was fully booked, the hotel called me several hours later to offer a room that had been unexpectedly vacated early. The reception then stayed late, and had a "quick check-in" already prepared as we arrived after 22:00. Our floor was newly renovated in a beautiful "chic-rustic" style and breakfast was delicious. The hotel cancelled my original booking, returning my "non-refundable" deposit with no questions asked. Very, very impressed. Am looking forward to returning. Also, they take dogs!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberlygp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

This is a nice inn - bigger than a mom & pop gasthaus, but smaller and far more cozy than a large city hotel. It is just on the outskirts of the city and about 8 blocks from the Underground. It was an excellent choice for our quick two-night stay. We could easily base ourselves from this inn for 4 or 5 days - allowing us to visit the big city and/or relax in a smaller village.

Once we parked, we never moved our car again until we left to go home. Being on the north side of Munich, it is quick and easy to get to the airport on departure day.

Breakfast was typical, but also plentiful. The rooms were clean and large.

The internet signal was good in room 10 - although each device gets/needs its own special password. 2 phones and 2 laptops = 4 different secure password setups from printouts you get from the front desk. It was complimentary, but you have to fiddle with it to make you device connect with their gateway, A novice would easily be stumped.

I will definitely stay here again. Unlike staying in the heart of Munich (or any big city), we felt very safe and comfortable in this area at all times.

It is a bit of a walk to the train station, but the bus is only one block away.. We never took the time to figure out the bus routes.

If you take the train, be sure to note that the S and the U lines are on different tracks and are 200 feet apart - and maybe S means surface and U means underground ? We missed a few U trains waiting at the S station - and then we saw the U "gopher hole". We walked right past it as we made a bee-line for the visible train (S line). It was a simple, almost dumb mistake... but we did not know the system. The U station is entirely underground, but in hindsight, I am not sure how we missed it - but we did.

Apparently both U and S trains will go downtown - as will the bus that runs one block from the inn. Regardless, there is almost no reason to take your car into Munich if you stay at Feldmochinger Hof.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveJames_in_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed one night in Feldmochinger Hof during my business trip. It is a small hotel, very cosy, quiet and clean. There is a very restaurant at the hotel where you can try the typical german food. The staff is very frindly and helpfull...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews