We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 190)
Filter reviews
1 190 results
Traveller rating
781
352
42
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
352
42
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop great hotel business trip the sofa bed espresso machine s bahn station mini bar augustiner keller main station rain shower modern design superior room walking distance breakfast spread by foot comfortable rooms the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1 190 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

10mins from Hbf in Tram. This hotel is very central but Munich is soo peaceful so if u want to be in center yet have a relaxing night, this is the choice!
Checkin was super-quick (u can do online as well). The lobby is super cool with lots of space to sit .. eat .. have a drink at the bar in the center of the lobby .. kids can play the xbox as well in the corner.
For central munich the room was very spacious with all amenities including an espresso machine
Interior is modern-luxurious, nice smart tv, sofa on the side etc etc. The bed is sooo comfortable it was unbelievable.
Checkout was super easy. They even asked me if I needed to store my luggage :) top-notch customer service. Staff is well versed in English and Deutsch (obviously)
A bit sad I only stayed for one night. But will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank salmanmota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktor_Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We highly appreciate and value positive feedback such as yours and consider it a highlight in our daily routine as hosts.On behalf of our staff and management, we are very pleased that you gave us the highest ratings. We will gladly pass along the positive remarks on our services to the respective staff members and employees. Your satisfaction both validates our team’s dedicated daily efforts and highly motivates us to keep striving for excellent services in the future. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable with us and that you really enjoyed our amenities. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest hopefully soon.

Best regards,

Jochen Fuchs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel is clean, modern and seemingly new. It's conveniently located near transport links with being a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest train station (in either direction).

Our room was on the 6th floor with a view of the primary school and various buildings from the window as well as on a clear day the mountains on the horizon; again modern, clean and seemingly new interior. The shower was powerful and pleasant too. The bathroom doors are peculiar as they open outwards and fold into the space on the wall which wasn't an issue other than remembering to fold them back inwards. There was no milk provided in the room so for a cup of tea we had to use café creme. The only negative we found was the bed - it had a memory foam mattress and was not comfortable in the slightest and after 3 nights our backs were hurting. Similar situation with the pillows with having a smaller section at the bottom.

We didn't eat at the hotel as the in room dining menu had 4-5 items on and none of which we to our taste and very expensive too. Each morning we walked to the bakery along the street for our breakfast rather than staying in the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VickyF07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktor_Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for the positive review. We sincerely regret that your experience with the bed did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had to deal with Please rest assured that we will check alternatives. I very much hope that on your next visit we will leave you completely satisfied. We would be honored to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Jochen Fuchs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Conveniently located hotel near to train / tram / sub-urban stations. Serves all you can eat type breakfast.
Good Ambience. Nicely maintained rooms.

One thing to improve, is the restaurant menu, the restaurant did not have much options for eating (absolutely nothing for vegetarians) and you have to go out to eat, even for a light dinner.

Room tip: Nice and convenient location for business and leisure travellers
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnerBonn_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktor_Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We do appreciate ratings as well as written feedback from our guests as it helps us improve our continuous efforts for the best service possible. Your opinion matters to us. Thank you very much for the highest ratings and the great remarks on the location. I do acknowledge, that there is still “room for improvement” regarding the Options for eating. Please be assured that this particular issue will be addressed and discussed within our local team and that we will try our best to improve in this area even more.

My colleagues and I are looking forward to your next visit, which I hope will leave you completely satisfied.

Best regards,

Jochen Fuchs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the train station. It would be more quickly reached by foot if getting off at the Donners-B station rather than the central station. Near the Donner-B station, and on the way to the hotel, there is a grocery store at 68 Erika-Mann street. We bought some fruit, cheese, and bread for breakfast as Novotel's breakfast price was 19 Euros each. The hotel has several security doors and gives the appearance of a business oriented establishment. There is a small deli on the main floor and a very large screen TV. Our room was small but had all the essentials. Behind the hotel is a school. I did not like the bathroom doors as they were large and swung outwards. The showerhead was an overhead rain design. I went to their fitness room and thought it well equipped. If you need an extra towel, there are plenty in there. Check in and out was speedy, staff were pleasant. We got an uber driver to go back to the central station.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WStaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktor_Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review, the nice Feedback on the staff, and also for your critique and suggestions on improvement. We take your input very seriously and I have already discussed it with the managers and colleagues in charge. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you had to deal with. I sincerely hope that your next visit will leave you completely satisfied. We would love to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Jochen Fuchs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Coming from a hospitality graduate i would say that the quality of service exceeded my expectations because the staff here is very friendly and forthcoming. The location is really good, next to the metro and around 20 min away from the center by walk. The rooms are as you see them online which is good. The only downside is the slow service in the restaurant (although acceptable), which might be due to the hotel baking bread in-house. Tip: ask at reception for a daily pass for public transport.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktor_Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for the stellar review. It is rewarding for us to know when or hotel property and services leave you satisfied and to receive respective ratings and great feedback on the staff in particular. Your comments encourage us to continue to provide the best possible services for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest in our hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

Jochen Fuchs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews