We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
226
251
68
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
251
68
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel opened hour bar easy ride small kitchen the nearest train station roof terrace quiet area vending machine air con minutes walking our night stay block walk budget hotel underground parking very nice hotel nice stay reception desk
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Bustling hotel close to Geising Station. We arrived early due to flights and although they were crazy busy and fully booked due to Octoberfest they still managed to give us our rooms early for which we were very grateful after a long trip from Oz. The coffee and hospitality, while we waited, was fantastic and our reception person managed this whilst she deal with a mass of checkouts at the time.
The rooms and decor are spotlessly clean and have kitchenette facilities. The giant welcome gingerbread hearts were a lovely touch when we got to our rooms. Very impressed!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

As I was there for business reasons, I didn't like it very much because Bold doesn't have the amenities suitable for that. However, it's cheaper than surrounded options and has good location.

PROS:

- Price
- Giesing train station and city center proximity
- Trendy and cosy for leisure travellers
- Very good staff

CONS (mainly for business travelling focus):

- Limited laundry services (there was not even a iron available for me)
- Small area to work. Desk is quite narrow
- Small space for you clothes (for a few days, it's OK)
- Breakfast options are rather limited

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is super close to the underground station which directly leads to Marienplatz. Also a nice walk if you're up for it!
The hotel itself is small but the rooms are large and very modern. Our 3 night stay was lovely. The lady who helped us check in, I can't remember her name (blonde, lip piercing) also helped us with check out and was super friendly and welcoming. The bar being open 24 hours is a bonus and though we did not take advantage of it we certainly easily could have.
Only downfall was lack of air conditioning. There were thunderstorms most of our trip but we kept the door open to cool the room because it was mid 20s during the day and quite stuffy.
Other than that, we would definitely recommend and return :)

Stayed: July 2017
Thank emilynoordzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Was looking for the hotel for 3 nights for reasonable price and not far away from center. Walking distance from metro 10 min and 10 min to the city center. Cozy inside and outside. Nice terrace. Floor is rooms was dusty and wifi was quite slow.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ekaterina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Bold Hotel is a casual, low key, and comfortable hotel with a pleasant and simple "cool nordic" interior design.
The staff are young and service oriented with a positive and upbeat attitude.
Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank charlottefenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews