We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
599
166
29
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
166
29
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english garden free bikes overlooking the garden boutique hotel every staff member beautiful hotel complimentary mini bar isar river city centre deluxe room residential area nice neighborhood loved this hotel minute walk highly recommend this hotel favorite hotel old city
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

My first visit to Europe with my husband and 2 young daughters and hotel Muenchen Palace has given us a great memory.

It was our first and last stop of our visit to Germany and Austria. We had no experience that could match the service given by all the staffs from receptionist to the cleaning ladies (a lovely lady from The Philippines who has been so kind and patience to our girls) here esp. Markus and his colleague who have printed out a wonderful visit guide for us in Munich and Salzburg, brought us all the way out to find our place and all the lovely sweets and little toys given to our 2 girls.

The hotel was quiet and clean in a beautiful neighborhood with Kafer, a pretty cafe, grocery store and restaurant just few steps away! The food in the restaurant of the hotel was delicious, we had a dinner here and wanted to try their business lunch but ended up we were out most of the days when we were here.

There is a bus stop just next to the hotel with the bus number 100 which can bring you to the nearest station to go around the city.

The room is in the small side. We have taken 2 rooms (one with a balcony) and were lucky enough to get a connected rooms which were best for our family, so my husband and I could enjoy the worldcup while the girls were sleeping in the other room without disturb :)

Thank you for the great host and a lovely memory for our family!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Rutht2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuenchenPalace, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Ruth t,

Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review of the Hotel München Palace.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Munich together with your two young daughters and that your time at the Hotel München Palace was the highlight of your journey to Europe.

It is wonderful that Markus and the whole staff were able to make your visit to us a positive one and your feedback is a great motivation to our team. We are so pleased to have created lovely memories for you and your family.

We do hope that you keep them in mind until your next visit to Munich and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Barbara Lohrey and the entire team
Sales Representative
Hotel München Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I made our reservation through Travelocity. I generally book directly with the hotel. Before booking I contacted the hotel reservation office and they confirmed I was getting a great deal and couldn't match it. We arrived late but we alerted the hotel and everything was ready when we got there. Room was large and very comfortable overlooking the garden. There was some construction next door that started at 7 AM but it was barely noticeable. The minibar is free and modestly stocked with 2 beers,2 juices, 2 waters, and two cokes. They also have free bikes which we used to visit the English Garden and the Deutches Museum. Front Desk staff very helpful with tourist info and dinner recommendations, which were great and within walking distance. This was the best hotel on our vacation and the least expensive. Location is on the eastern part of town but it's only 8 mins to the tourist spots by U Bahn (500 meter walk) and 10 min by bus (stop across the street).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Virginianbymarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuenchenPalace, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Virginianbymarriage,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel München Palace and your kind review.

We are delighted that you have had a fabulous time in Munich and that you explored the beautiful sights with our free bicycle rental.
We are also happy to hear that you have enjoyed the complimentary minibar which is always a nice surprise to our guests.

Thank you especially for your compliments regarding our staff. We will be very happy to share your feedback as this is always a very special motivation for our team.

We would love to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Barbara Lohrey and the entire team
Sales Representative
Hotel München Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We enjoyed a two night stay at the Palace in Munich and was very impressed by the hotel, and most importantly the Staff. They went out of their way to make sure that everything was to our liking. We loved the bike availability, which made touring the city a breeze, and appreciated the peaceful quite of the courtyard for a night cap. Location to parks and running was great. Even after we checked out, the staff was extraordinary to go out of their way to retrieve an item we left at a restaurant downtown and send it back to our home in the US. First class operation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenchen_Palace, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Rob H,

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted your expectations were met and we could impress you. What a great compliment for our team and confirms to us that we are on the right track in terms to our service standards.

Munich is a great outdoor city and you could find good use of our complimentary bike, did you go for a picnic?


We hope to welcome you back soon again


kind regards,

Salika Glattkowski and Palace Team
General Manager
Hotel Muenchen Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

A really wonderful stay. Excellent furniture, extremely kind personnel, anything that you may need, just next to your hand. Probably the richest breakfast I've ever tasted. Really hard to find any suggestions to make it better. Top class!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank zuccoa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenchen_Palace, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Zuccoa62,

Thank you for your compliments to your stay at the Hotel Muenchen Palace. We are delighted to read, that your enjoyed our breakfast, which offers you a variety of various warm a la carte breakfast specialities as well as local and regional products.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back home again,

kind regards,

Salika Glattkowski and Palace Team
General Manager
Hotel Muenchen Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing friendly and helpful staff, stunning classy rooms. Sensational restaurant, food was beyond yummy and staff were so lovely, teaching us a few German words and places to visit. Very impressed! The bar was lovely to have a quiet drink. Will definalty return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cmcrae90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenchen_Palace, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Cmcrae90,

Thank you for staying with us - we are delighted that your expectations were met and you were impressed.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon again at the HOTEL MUENCHEN PALACE.

kind regards and wishing you wonderful summer,

Salika Glattkowski & entire Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews