We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$325
US$269
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$503
US$357
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$167
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$310
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$1 040
US$367
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$436/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$256
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$884
US$819
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
562
162
30
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
162
30
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish gardenfree bikesoverlooking the gardenelegant hotelgreat boutiquecomplimentary mini barisar riverlittle touchescity centrenice neighborhoodminute walkresidential areahighly recommend this hotelfavorite hotelold cityloved this hotela lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My first visit to Europe with my husband and 2 young daughters and hotel Muenchen Palace has given us a great memory.

It was our first and last stop of our visit to Germany and Austria. We had no experience that could match the service given by all the staffs from receptionist to the cleaning ladies (a lovely lady from The Philippines who has been so kind and patience to our girls) here esp. Markus and his colleague who have printed out a wonderful visit guide for us in Munich and Salzburg, brought us all the way out to find our place and all the lovely sweets and little toys given to our 2 girls.

The hotel was quiet and clean in a beautiful neighborhood with Kafer, a pretty cafe, grocery store and restaurant just few steps away! The food in the restaurant of the hotel was delicious, we had a dinner here and wanted to try their business lunch but ended up we were out most of the days when we were here.

There is a bus stop just next to the hotel with the bus number 100 which can bring you to the nearest station to go around the city.

The room is in the small side. We have taken 2 rooms (one with a balcony) and were lucky enough to get a connected rooms which were best for our family, so my husband and I could enjoy the worldcup while the girls were sleeping in the other room without disturb :)

Thank you for the great host and a lovely memory for our family!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ruth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I made our reservation through Travelocity. I generally book directly with the hotel. Before booking I contacted the hotel reservation office and they confirmed I was getting a great deal and couldn't match it. We arrived late but we alerted the hotel and everything was ready when we got there. Room was large and very comfortable overlooking the garden. There was some construction next door that started at 7 AM but it was barely noticeable. The minibar is free and modestly stocked with 2 beers,2 juices, 2 waters, and two cokes. They also have free bikes which we used to visit the English Garden and the Deutches Museum. Front Desk staff very helpful with tourist info and dinner recommendations, which were great and within walking distance. This was the best hotel on our vacation and the least expensive. Location is on the eastern part of town but it's only 8 mins to the tourist spots by U Bahn (500 meter walk) and 10 min by bus (stop across the street).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Virginianbymarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a two night stay at the Palace in Munich and was very impressed by the hotel, and most importantly the Staff. They went out of their way to make sure that everything was to our liking. We loved the bike availability, which made touring the city a breeze, and appreciated the peaceful quite of the courtyard for a night cap. Location to parks and running was great. Even after we checked out, the staff was extraordinary to go out of their way to retrieve an item we left at a restaurant downtown and send it back to our home in the US. First class operation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenchen_Palace, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rob H,

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted your expectations were met and we could impress you. What a great compliment for our team and confirms to us that we are on the right track in terms to our service standards.

Munich is a great outdoor city and you could find good use of our complimentary bike, did you go for a picnic?


We hope to welcome you back soon again


kind regards,

Salika Glattkowski and Palace Team
General Manager
Hotel Muenchen Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A really wonderful stay. Excellent furniture, extremely kind personnel, anything that you may need, just next to your hand. Probably the richest breakfast I've ever tasted. Really hard to find any suggestions to make it better. Top class!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank zuccoa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenchen_Palace, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Zuccoa62,

Thank you for your compliments to your stay at the Hotel Muenchen Palace. We are delighted to read, that your enjoyed our breakfast, which offers you a variety of various warm a la carte breakfast specialities as well as local and regional products.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back home again,

kind regards,

Salika Glattkowski and Palace Team
General Manager
Hotel Muenchen Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing friendly and helpful staff, stunning classy rooms. Sensational restaurant, food was beyond yummy and staff were so lovely, teaching us a few German words and places to visit. Very impressed! The bar was lovely to have a quiet drink. Will definalty return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cmcrae90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenchen_Palace, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cmcrae90,

Thank you for staying with us - we are delighted that your expectations were met and you were impressed.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon again at the HOTEL MUENCHEN PALACE.

kind regards and wishing you wonderful summer,

Salika Glattkowski & entire Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews