We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$145
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$144
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/06
Trip.com
US$145
US$131
View Deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 21/03/05
Hotels.comUS$144
eDreamsUS$145
TravelocityUS$144
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 511)
Filter reviews
3 511 results
Traveller rating
1 853
1 091
375
96
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 853
1 091
375
96
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing an early flight next morning close to the airport rental car convenient location stayed one night your luggage room was large modern hotel mini bar s bahn terminal kempinski convenience muc atrium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3 511 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

very rude german staff who proves how rude germans are. They do not know how to interact with people, get some lessons about human communication! worst hotel staff in the world. educate yourself! worst hilton in the world.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jen766789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne Frank, Sonstige at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jen766789,

I am very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

It is a great pity that our staff made such a bad impression on you. Unfortunately, I do not know what happened during your stay.

I can assure you that this does not reflect the usual experience at our hotel.

It is of course always our goal to be friendly and courteous to our guests and to make them feel comfortable. I am sorry if this was not the case with you.

It would be great to get in direct contact with you to follow up on this.

I look forward to your e-mail and remain.

Kind regards and stay safe,

Fabienne Frank
Executive Office
Hilton Munich Airport
Fabienne.Frank@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

This by far has to be one of the most amazing experience to date. The hotel due to covid was of course not anywhere near capacity. Which is an true shame and sad state of affairs we are dealing with today. The hotel is plush, rooms emasculate clean, beds luxurious, bathroom floors warm and shower amazing. I’m of course referring to the sixth floor the executive floor, they know how to spoil their customers. Room service was excellent and the food delicious. Looking forward to using this hotel again once the lunacy of covid is finished.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jhonesnaps63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne Frank, Other at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear jhonesnaps63,

thank your very much for choosing us for your recent stay and for taking your time to share your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed in particular our executive rooms and our room service menu.

We also look forward to normal hotel operations and a lot of guests, who we can especially spoil with our new mountain hub restaurants.

On behalf of the entire team we can't wait to welcome you back soon again in the Hilton Munich Airport.

Kind regards from Munich and stay safe,

Fabienne Frank
Executive Office
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

I recently stayed for one night at the Hilton Airport Hotel in Munich.

The hotel is excellent. Large in terms of size, corridors, elevators and reception. Excellent room furnishings: totally modern and ergonomic.

The room is really comfortable: plenty of space, natural light from floor-to-ceiling windows, excellent workspace.

I was happy to see attention to hygiene: the room was sealed before use by guests, and there were many points in the room which had an extra level of hygienic protection.

Reception and check-out were very smooth, professional and easy. I needed to get documents printed on departure and things were taken care of professionally and well.

The hotel is an at excellent location for meetings, onward travel, and also travel by metro into Munich.

I ordered room service, but didn’t have time for breakfast. The food was excellent.

I will definitely stay again.

Room tip: High floor
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhilipAtticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne Frank, Other at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear PhilipAtticus,


thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it a lot.

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we were able to impress you with our large and bright lobby and corridors, our modern and ergonomic rooms and our Clean Stay program.

Furthermore we are very pleased that we were also able to delight you with our staff.

Thank you again for your kind words.

On behalf of the entire team we already look forward welcoming you back soon again in the Hilton Munich Airport.


Kind regards and stay safe,


Fabienne Frank
Executive Office
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the new wing and were quite impressed by the modern amenities in the room. Large room with a great bathroom especially if you enjoy a bath. A little bit of a walk from where we arrived, but right in the middle of the airport.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michaelmphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne Frank, Other at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

Dear michaelmphotographer,

thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your time to write us your appreciated feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we were able to delight you in particular with our modern rooms and our location at the Munich Airport.

On behalf of the entire team we already look forward welcoming you back soon again at the Hilton Munich Airport.

Kind regards and stay safe,

Fabienne Frank
Executive Office
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

I have never met a so capable bar man like Julian. We could search out what ingredients we want in our cocktails. We made some suggestions and he created - and that should be really his own signature drink - a cocktail based on Baileys, Himbeergeist, chocolate and rasberries. Amazing. Will never forget. If you ever come here, the Negroni bar should be a unnegiotable part of your visit.

Room tip: Go on the 5th floor and you will have an amazing view
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RosinaL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne Frank, Other at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Dear RosinaL58,

thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and for writing us your appreciated feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are more than happy that you had a great stay with us and even more pleased to hear that you had such an amazing time at the bar with our bartender Julian and that he created a special cocktail for you.

It's a pleasure for us to forward your feedback to him.

On behalf of the whole team we look forward welcoming you back soon again at the Hilton Munich Airport.


Best regards and stay safe,


Fabienne Frank
Executive Office
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews