We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brack
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel an der Oper(Munich)
US$245
US$206
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$138
US$131
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$514
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
204
155
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
155
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruit saladmetro stationsell ticketssuperb breakfastslept really welltraditional german breakfastgood sizebreakfast staffa great place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulu bahnmin walkingwould stay here againshort stayincluded breakfastclean roomspublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Very central, next to a subway station, superb breakfast which is included. The rooms are average, yet if you only need a place to sleep, at the price tag they will do. Limited parking, yet Munich is a public transportation city anyway, so not that it really matters. For those going to the Oktoberfest, it's only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Hotel Brack was very friendly and comfortable hotel, located right next to the U-Bahn station. My single room was clean and spacious, with all the amenities I needed. The front desk staff was not only welcoming but very helpful. Breakfast was outstanding with an ample menu to mix it up over a long stay - cooked to order and served by very pleasant staff. My bowl of fresh fruit filled a cereal bowl, breads & pastries were fresh and tasty, and made-to-order eggs prepared just as I like them. Price was best I researched for the level of accommodations - I would definately recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deb022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my colleagues just overnight but I would probably not go for this place again.
The hotel is rather old and although you can see they try to take care of it you just can feel an odd smell in the corridors plus the whole vibe of the place was not comfortable to me at all.

There were few pros - the b-fast was good (served on the table, no raut) and the room was clean which is pretty important.

If the hotel would cost half of its price, it would make sense but I really do not see value for money here...especially if you can get much cozier hotel nextdoor for much better price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Pavla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful, for that his gets 4 stars. The rooms are rather old looking and have a dank smell, while place has a retro look to it. The pros and cons offset each other, but it's still a good choice. I'll like to give it 3.5 stars.

Pros
- excellent service staff
- they have weighing machine and packing tape !
- good location
- clean rooms
- good room size
- automatic curtains

Cons
- lots of noise from streets below
- quite hot during summer months, but they provide a fan if needed
- free breakfast and parking
- slightly expensive considering its style and value
- tiny cubicle and bathroom for shower

Stayed: June 2017
Thank WanderFarWonderMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Looking around for somewhere to stay in Munich, and the Brack ticked all of the boxes. Free parking, included breakfast and right next door to a U Bahn station. The hotel is beautifully clean with comfortable beds and fluffy bed linen. We had a recently renovated room with a small bath with a shower. Breakfast was excellent- not a buffet for a change, but an individually cooked choice of eggs ham and omelettes etc. Staff were very helpful very friendly and were very welcoming. A home away from home!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Azurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews