We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambiance Rivoli
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
US$240
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$514
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
110
154
67
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
154
67
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharras stationnice hotelliterally a minute walks bahnroom was spaciouspublic transportationmunich city centregreat roomconvenient locationstopsbidettraingermanychristmasfi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

First impressions were extremely friendly and cheerful staff, lovely and chic room which was very clean and a great breakfast selection.
Would definitely come again.
The location is ideal. The S-Bahn is literally a 2 minute walk away which connects you to all the sights and town centre.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the christmas markets and found a bargain through trivago, 2 nights for less than £100.

We arrived at Munich city centre on the train, easy peasy - go downstairs and jump on the S bahn, and we arrived at the haufbahnhof, central station. From there we jumped on a tram to visit the palace and other sights.

The hotel is right next to Harras station, which is less than 10 minutes U bahn ride to marienplatz (christmas markets). U bahn tickets were cheap, we found by getting a group bayern ticket from the machines that up to 5 adults could travel unlimited for 1 day for less than £20. This covers trains, underground and trams. We used this same ticket to go to Neuchwanstein castle.

The hotel itself was modern, lovely and spacious and our room overlooked a neighbourhood quad on the back, very quiet. Bathroom was large with deep bath, shower and bidet.
Bed was a queensize, and lovely and comfortable.
The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. We did not eat breakfast here.

We would definitely book here again, cheap prices for a great room so close to city centre.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for four days on our trip to visit the Christmas markets. The hotel is very conveniently located about two minutes from the Harras u-bahn station. There was a small Christmas market, a supermarket and restaurants and bars all within easy walking distance.

The room was spacious and very clean. Our room faced the main road but there was no traffic noise. The bathroom had a good-sized walk-in shower. My only complaint was that the bed was a bit hard for my liking but that is just personal taste. The staff were efficient and friendly. Breakfast was available over a three-hour or so slot and there was plenty of variety.

I would be very happy to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheenagh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

If you can get a deal at under 100$/night, it's one of the best price/quality you can find !

Big room, nicely renovated, free wifi.

The breakfast is very good and wide range of food.

The only drawback for tourist is that you have to take public transportation to get the citycenter (more than 1 hour walk otherwise...). But the hotel is 2 minutes walk for U-Bahn (undergroud) and then you reach the center in 15 minutes.

Underground parking 13Euros/night.

Room Tip: It's pretty well soundproof. But if you want total silence, ask for a room not facing the main road.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lesvoyageurs2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The rooms are extremely spacious and very comfortable so we had a very good nights sleep. The bathrooms are modern and come with a bathtub / jacuzzi. Breakfast is great and the hotel is 100m away from the metre. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thehostelcrowd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews