We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
281
408
81
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
408
81
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station s bahn vending machine small mall budget hotel tea and coffee making facilities public transport olympic stadium enjoy munich light sleeper rooms are small free wifi stayed here for two nights reception staff are air conditioner munich airport visit munich
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Maximum 5 minute walk from the olympic shopling centre which is huge and maximum 5 minute walk from metro which will take you to mubicb city center in 10 minutes. Also only a 2 minute metro journey to the olympic park. Really good value for its idle location rooms are lovely aswell great shower, only bad thing is no buffet breakfast bur across the road is two big super markets with everything you need

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Booked for a roof terrace 6 months in advance. Arrive at the hotel to find they have altered our booking with no notification. They claim they emailed, however after searching through emails, I have absolutely nothing!!

There is nothing to say the room is double booked, no phone call, no email from booking.com or from the hotel itself.

The girl on receptions attitude was disgusting. “I’m helping” she kept repeating as she told us there was nothing she could do. When asking to speak to a manager she informs us she is the only person in the hotel.

Forced to stay in a substandard room - “but it’s €10 less” the receptionist exclaimed - I didn’t care about the money, but the experience of my holiday!

Absolutely appalling service, will never stay here again.

To make it worse, we phones twice before our stay, and absolutely no mention of the alteration of our room!

Thank you very much for ruining our holiday!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rhystjones8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We began our second trip to Europe by flying into Munich. From our trip last summer we decided once again, when booking lodging in a major European city, to find accommodations that fit within our budget and afforded easy access to the mass transit system. From our previous experience in Rome, Barcelona, Madrid, and Lisbon, we discovered European mass transit to be an efficient, affordable and fun way to get to know each city and its residents. When it comes to transportation options you can not do better than a stay at the Hotel Leto in Moosach district of Munich. Nine stops on the S-Bhan from Franz Josef Straus airport to the Moosach station brings you within a block of the Leto Hotel. The Motel is also with a block of the Moosach U-Bahn station as well as the #20 tram and #52 bus. Both the S and U Bahns will have you into central Munich within 20 minutes. The tram and bus navigate the city streets and will connect to bring you within easy walking distance to most touring sites.
The Leto Motel itself is a European style budget hotel. Small clean rooms, spare amenities, comfortable bedding and surprisingly quiet given the proximity to the rail lines. The staff is efficient and helpful. There are plenty of nearby restaurants and shopping and the neighborhood is safe to walk after dark.

Room Tip: Quitter rooms are on the street side
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Functional and good value for money.
Extremely large room (room 403), terrace, daily cleaning, well located close to public transportation.
The air conditioner is very weak. Nearby a Kaufland shop and a pastry shop. Easy to get to by train from the airport in about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florin94eko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We used Booking.com offer to book a room on level 4 (room410) at LetoMotel to start our Europe trip from Munich. The room was small but good for a couple and had a good view. It was really clean (might be built/renovated recently) Staff were really friendly and helped us with an early check-in..
there was no hand wash, conditioner and tissue. The motel provides you with Clean towels, body wash/Shampoo, TV, double bed, reading light, hairdryer, tea, electronic kettle, air conditioner, ...
You can borrow an iron from reception.
We had many public transport choices such as Bus, Train, Tram .... We normally used S1 to visit the city. (~20 Min)
We got daily room service.
Recommendation for breakfast: the Privat Backerei Wimmer (next door) had amazing breakfast. We had our 3 breakfast courses there

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Som-Far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews