We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
79
38
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
38
8
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2019

A delightful characterful hotel in a lovely small wine town where we were very well looked after. We took the deal that included an imaginative four course dinner including their wine in what was a lovely cosy dining room. The main hotel building is comfortable, cosy and traditional with friendly service. The only shame is that there doesn't really seem to be anywhere to sit and relax and have a drink as it would have been nice to have had a glass of wine in a bar or lounge if there was one.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morag Et Gerard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

It was very high level service.
Very clean room and hotel.
Also very quiet place in the center of the preaty pod town.
Parking with a lot of places.
Fresh and tasty food.
It's for sure not only place for older people, young also must to visit!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ChispaPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The Romantic Hotel is conveniently located in the old town of Iphofen. The hotel is very well maintained and fits into the old town feel.
The room were spacious and clean, wifi is included but only for one device per person, but we can all live with that.
We were gently woken by the sound of the church bells.
Has parking and a nice grassed area to enjoyed the outdoors, a short walk will get you to restaurants and cafes.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Very clean large room (42). Nice bathroom with two sinks. Separate toilet. Free bottle of mineral water. No air-conditioning. Quiet area in medieval village. Wlan free. Breakfast buffet very extensive. Great Coffee.
Restaurant with good service but price/quality too high. We have had our diner under the grape summer house. Pleasant seated.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ton39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This surprisingly large hotel still manages to make its guests feel welcome. Nice rooms with updated bathrooms. An excellent restaurant and a very friendly staff eager to please. Downside no pool or fitness center.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Peakclimber46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews