We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
360
62
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
62
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car wellness area hour hike hotel is modern great bathroom guests arrive beautiful gorge amazing location our honeymoon cow bells the general manager half board great hiking every guest stayed in a junior suite course dinner hiking trails
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Astonishing location, idylic mountain meadows with cows. Those views! (if you can, get the fantastic top floor suite, won't regret it). The fantastic building, facilities, gym, spa... The attentive service. And the gourmet restaurant...
I want to go back and spend more time, in each season of the year.

Room tip: top floor suite is amazing in design, quality and views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank design_and_comfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Graseck guest,
thank you so much for this great review. You are right, each season in the year is fantastic, because the hotel is a real hideaway directly in the mountains.
We would love to welcome you every season to show you, what to do around the hotel in the mountain nature.
Hope to see you soon,
best regards from "Das Graseck - your mountain hideaway",
Dr. Weingart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We really enjoyed Das Graseck for the first class accommodations, relaxing spa and convenient access to beautiful hikes. The facility is spotless and appears to be brand new even though it’s not. The unique design of the spa provides mountain views from both the small outdoor soaking pool and one of the steam rooms. The extensive breakfast buffet is delicious and of the highest all natural quality.

One caution - this hotel is accessible only by a cable car that runs from 0700-2200 and the station is a bit of a walk from the center of Partenkirchen where most of the shopping and restaurants are. It’s a 10 minute walk from the Olympic ski jump. So, if you plan to spend a lot of time in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, allow plenty of time for getting to and from the cable car.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank baseball_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Graseck guest,
thank you so much for this review. It is correct, our hotel is a hideaway directly in the mountains, not a city Hotel. It takes about 15-20 min to get to the Center. After a visit in the City you can enjoy calmness, mountain air and a fantastic view to the alps.
We would love to welcome you again, all the best for you,
best regards from the alps,
Dr. Weingart and the Graseck team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

They say the fish rottens from the head. This fish is beautiful! The young doctor owners are fully involved in the day to day operations (even serving in the beergarden). All the service personnel is extremely friendly, helpful and makes your wishes come true. Not normal in this part of the hemisphere...
The Graseck is a small boutique hotel with a decent wellness area (two saunas, a hamam, a big whirlpool (called Ruhepool, too small to swim) and a lot of indoor relaxing areas. The outdoor relaxing area in the spa is quite tiny which is a pity when the sun is shining. Unfortunately, they do not have extra towels in the wellness area, or to be precise you need to call for them. This should be changed!
However, the outdoor terrace which is reserved for hotel guests is huge and offers a stunning view to the Wetterstein!
Big kudos to the chef and our waiter (a young man) who went out of their way to offer a delicious dining experience every night.
The rooms are modern and quite - except for some cow bells, but isn’t it nice to be woken up by their sound in the morning if your window is open? We loved it.
You can’t get to the hotel by car and have to take a small cable car over the Patnachklamm a beatuiful canyon. Nothing for people who are scared of heights, but nothing out of the ordinary if you have taken a high cable car before.
All in all a great place! Thanks and congrats to the Warngart family, you have a beautiful hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Timinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Timinguy,
thank you very much for this nice feedback! You are absolutely right, the head of a fish should fit. That is why my wife an me support our team in all different areas, when necessary, to satisfy all our guests. That is our main goal - a happy Graseck guest, who can enjoy our small hideaway in the mountains. We like to work for that.
Extra towels are available in the SPA at any time, we bring them on request.
Of course, guests with high anxiety will be shuttled with our allroad BMW on the mountain road to the hotel.
We look forward to your next visit and send the best regards across the Atlantic,
all the best for you,
Dr. Weingart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

the graseck hotel is modern , the rooms are a bit too small , its location is on a mountain , it can be basically reached by a small cable-lift only, maximum two people with luggage. . In the dark (we arrived you could see very little ) its difficult to unload the luggage and start walking to the cable-station , the car park is not exactly next to it . After a short phone conversation someone was supposed to pick us up by car , which indeed happened . A lady drove us up to the hotel on a very windy ,narrow , steep road (37 degree) . The BMW x1 and the skilled lady driver were top . The food at the restaurant was tasty but I would not call it a culinary experience . No handy reception in the hotel , but a good functional wifi is at place .
We did not try the spa but from hear-say its supposed to be very good .

Room tip: rooms with a terrasse or balcony are rather small (20m2) .
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arielaviner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear arielaviner,
thank you for your review and this feedback. Our rooms are available from 25 - 90 square meters. We are sorry for the smallest room you booked at our hotel. Next time let us know and we will organize a bigger room. According to the arrival procedure we explain in details on our Website about luggage Transfer. We have to know, than we can pick it up.
Next time send us a phone call a bit earlier.
We hope to welcome you soon, best regards,
Dr. Weingart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This was our second time staying at Das Graseck, and we weren't disappointed on our return.

Amazing location, the rooms are fabulous, the food is all and more that you would expect from a top class hotel, with awesome facilities and extremely helpful staff.

Das Graseck isn't just a picture perfect hotel, for us it's perfect on every way.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ianhK198DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Ian,
thank you so much for this ranking! It was a pleasure for us welcoming you again at our hideaway direct in the mountains.
We hope to see you soon and send best regards from the Graseck where autumn starts with brilliant color's.
Dr. Weingart and all of the Graseck staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews