We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Best Introduction to Garmisch-Partenkirchen

My husband and I have visited this beautiful Alpine town several times, and this was the first... read more

Reviewed 30 July 2017
Terri R
,
Frankfurt, Germany
Sheer Joy

A visit to Ehrwald that was a morning of pleasure in beautiful surroundings with helpful and... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2016
Roger C
Read all 102 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Garmisch-Partenkirchen
from US$461,68
More Info
from US$345,97
More Info
from US$253,40
More Info
from US$230,26
More Info
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
98
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My husband and I have visited this beautiful Alpine town several times, and this was the first Segwey tour. Alpenmove gave us one of the BEST Segwey tours we've had in Europe. From seeing little out-of-the-way parks, to beautiful lakeside resorts, we saw so much more than before, and learned some history along the way! This is a wonderful intro to the area, and the owner has plenty of tips for your other Alpine activities-just ask!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betschko, Inhaber at Alpenmove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello Terri R,
thank you for your review. I am very happy that I could show you a part of Garmisch-Partenkirchen. I hope that the tips helped you and you had a nice time with us.
Thank you and many greetings
Norbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

A visit to Ehrwald that was a morning of pleasure in beautiful surroundings with helpful and friendly instruction in the art of Seaway control. No special clothing required, just sensible shoes. A camera can not be used while underway while both hands are to be kept on the handlebars but the tour guide takes photos from all while underway and later posts these photos and a video for all to download. My wife and I enjoyed tremendously our tour through the tracks between the fields outside Ehrwald. The Austrian side of the Zugspitze was very impressive, we were surrounded by green fields and wonderful fresh air. A tour not to be missed, will be enjoyed by young and old alike.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betschko, Inhaber at Alpenmove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hello Roger C,
thank you for your review. We were very pleased that you took a SEGWAY-Tour with us.
Greetings from Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Norbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

As I haven´t been to Garmisch Partenkirchen for almost twenty years I was instantly intrigued by the idea of going on a guided Segway tour when I stumbled upon the Alpenmove leaflet at the reception of our hotel just round the corner of the ice arena.

I called the mobile number stated and a sympathetic, humorous chap talked me through the different tours they offer (they are offering different tours, ranging from 1,5 up to 4 hours) and – most importantly – that I shouldn´t worry too much about my overly anxious partner not willing to join as they attach great importance to a solid training session for beginners like her.

The shop is located in the ground floor of the ice arena at the corner facing the parking lot, easy to find and parking is pleasure for those driving here with the car.

Inside the place is really tidy, the Segways (they only have the cool H2 off-road ones!!) sit in a row as they charge, we were to do some paperwork first (we just had to sign the usual stuff for the insurance as in any rental situation) and Mr. Beier – or Norbert as he introduced himself as we got our proper, trust building Bavarian handshake from him – the shop owner, offered a nice Espresso which we gladly accepted.

The Segways were in an excellent condition and Norbert was the most patient and pleasant guide one can think of. He is a local and knows every little corner around town, hence you get your fair share of city guide trivia so nicely recited in his cute Bavarian accent that you´d like to hug him all the way through.

We chose the “Sport & Olympia-Tour” which meant 2 hours of highly entertaining Olympic history including the famous ski jump arena and other locations reminiscing the 1936 Winter Olympics.

It was a fantastic afternoon and the fact that the weather was so super nice was just an added bonus.

As promised on the phone Norbert´s empathic and experienced ways during the training session even managed to persuade my notoriously anxious partner to give it a try, though she almost stalled as usual as she felt insecure during the first seconds standing on a Segway for the first time in her life.

But after only 20 minutes of hands on, professional training she went like "Actually that’s quite cool, I´d love to have one of those to drive to the office!".
After the tour I heard from missy "That was sooooo awesome, I´m soooooooo glad I did that!"

And what can I say? So am I!!!!

I highly recommend Alpenmove to anyone who´d like to discover Garmisch Partenkirchen in an unusual, highly individual and not least environmentally beneficial way.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Shaneymac_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betschko, Inhaber at Alpenmove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Shaneymac_TA,
thank you that you are driving both a Segway tour with me. Thank you also for your detailed review! I think it's great that you two you have taken a heart and am thrilled that you enjoyed so much fun. When you are back in the area, passes - there is still much to discover.
Until then, take care and best regards
Norbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert B, Inhaber at Alpenmove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert B, Inhaber at Alpenmove, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews