We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour for the family...”
Review of Alpenmove

Alpenmove
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer guided Segway tours in and around Garmisch-Partenkirchen and Ammertal. On request, with a focus on Kul-Na tour or tour, as you like. Our tours start from 2 persons and by appointment. Send us an email or give us a call and we will make an appointment for your Segway tour in Garmisch-Partenkirchen and the surrounding area with you. We are pleased to make offers for larger groups. You will be amazed! We also offer our guests a unique in the Oberland iPad treasure hunt. Together with your team you will experience a new dimension of gaming. Navigate similar to geocaching with your group via GPS to secret locations in Garmisch-Partenkirchen and solve a variety of tasks in the team. Set the various items of the Action Pack, Pocket sent with special in-game items) and open the cryptex legendary. Using the latest augmented reality technology you speak with virtual avatars and open magic chests. Immerse yourself in an exciting story and a new world in which reality and fiction merge! Experience an unforgettable adventure with your family, friends and colleagues! Or join us for a very special evening at the casino in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Experienced croupiers will initiate you into the secret of roulette and blackjack in an entertaining game explanation. You can find everything about the game, risk and profit opportunities. For your own personal evening you can enjoy the champagne reception to a 5-course menu everything. You have the choice.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

I am the only one that had been on a Segway tour before, so the rest of the family was skeptical. Once my husband and adult kids met Norbert and saw the cool Segways, they were ready to go. Soon thereafter, the kids and hubby were comfortable with the machines and we had a great tour!

When I called, Norbert asked me to send an email for when and what we wanted. It was the night before, but he was ready for us the next morning at 10:00 a.m. We did the Olympic tour and enjoyed the different sights. Norbert gave us a break right when we needed it (our feet would sometimes fall asleep while on the Segways). He had a lot of information about the area, the Olympics, and (as he says) he will make up a story about anything he doesn’t know!

I highly recommend the Segway tours and we would have done another if we had the time. Thanks, Norbert!!

Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert B, Inhaber at Alpenmove, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hello Heather T,
thank you for your rating here on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you and your family had fun with the SEGWAY-Tour in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Of course there are many other things to discover in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Maybe it will work the next time. Until then, I wish you all the best. Many greetings Norbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

My husband and I have visited this beautiful Alpine town several times, and this was the first Segwey tour. Alpenmove gave us one of the BEST Segwey tours we've had in Europe. From seeing little out-of-the-way parks, to beautiful lakeside resorts, we saw so much more than before, and learned some history along the way! This is a wonderful intro to the area, and the owner has plenty of tips for your other Alpine activities-just ask!

1  Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betschko, Inhaber at Alpenmove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello Terri R,
thank you for your review. I am very happy that I could show you a part of Garmisch-Partenkirchen. I hope that the tips helped you and you had a nice time with us.
Thank you and many greetings
Norbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

A visit to Ehrwald that was a morning of pleasure in beautiful surroundings with helpful and friendly instruction in the art of Seaway control. No special clothing required, just sensible shoes. A camera can not be used while underway while both hands are to be kept on the handlebars but the tour guide takes photos from all while underway and later posts these photos and a video for all to download. My wife and I enjoyed tremendously our tour through the tracks between the fields outside Ehrwald. The Austrian side of the Zugspitze was very impressive, we were surrounded by green fields and wonderful fresh air. A tour not to be missed, will be enjoyed by young and old alike.

Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betschko, Inhaber at Alpenmove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hello Roger C,
thank you for your review. We were very pleased that you took a SEGWAY-Tour with us.
Greetings from Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Norbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

As I haven´t been to Garmisch Partenkirchen for almost twenty years I was instantly intrigued by the idea of going on a guided Segway tour when I stumbled upon the Alpenmove leaflet at the reception of our hotel just round the corner of the ice arena.

I called the mobile number stated and a sympathetic, humorous chap talked me through the different tours they offer (they are offering different tours, ranging from 1,5 up to 4 hours) and – most importantly – that I shouldn´t worry too much about my overly anxious partner not willing to join as they attach great importance to a solid training session for beginners like her.

The shop is located in the ground floor of the ice arena at the corner facing the parking lot, easy to find and parking is pleasure for those driving here with the car.

Inside the place is really tidy, the Segways (they only have the cool H2 off-road ones!!) sit in a row as they charge, we were to do some paperwork first (we just had to sign the usual stuff for the insurance as in any rental situation) and Mr. Beier – or Norbert as he introduced himself as we got our proper, trust building Bavarian handshake from him – the shop owner, offered a nice Espresso which we gladly accepted.

The Segways were in an excellent condition and Norbert was the most patient and pleasant guide one can think of. He is a local and knows every little corner around town, hence you get your fair share of city guide trivia so nicely recited in his cute Bavarian accent that you´d like to hug him all the way through.

We chose the “Sport & Olympia-Tour” which meant 2 hours of highly entertaining Olympic history including the famous ski jump arena and other locations reminiscing the 1936 Winter Olympics.

It was a fantastic afternoon and the fact that the weather was so super nice was just an added bonus.

As promised on the phone Norbert´s empathic and experienced ways during the training session even managed to persuade my notoriously anxious partner to give it a try, though she almost stalled as usual as she felt insecure during the first seconds standing on a Segway for the first time in her life.

But after only 20 minutes of hands on, professional training she went like "Actually that’s quite cool, I´d love to have one of those to drive to the office!".
After the tour I heard from missy "That was sooooo awesome, I´m soooooooo glad I did that!"

And what can I say? So am I!!!!

I highly recommend Alpenmove to anyone who´d like to discover Garmisch Partenkirchen in an unusual, highly individual and not least environmentally beneficial way.

Thank Shaneymac_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betschko, Inhaber at Alpenmove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Shaneymac_TA,
thank you that you are driving both a Segway tour with me. Thank you also for your detailed review! I think it's great that you two you have taken a heart and am thrilled that you enjoyed so much fun. When you are back in the area, passes - there is still much to discover.
Until then, take care and best regards
Norbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert B, Inhaber at Alpenmove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpenmove also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Alpenmove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing