We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
187
111
32
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
111
32
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station gourmet package family business old world a family run hotel minute walk busy road spa area half board southern bavaria ski bus bavarian hotel charming hotel the entire hotel each evening four nights lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely old world style hotel. Building is over 100 years old.
Nice people, you can get by with English.

Pros: Location, Breakfast, good size room, decent beds, very clean, near walking trails, river, stores, shopping, Olympic arena, restaurants, friendly, close to train, hairdryer.

Cons: Shower configuration, also advertised free cake and when we asked a few times never received the cake.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KMart22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I felt like I was staying in a lovely Bavarian home at this hotel. All the staff were great and super helpful. Breakfast was great. The room was very spacious. It was very convenient to lots of restaurants and shopping.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This lovely hotel is located very closed to Zugspitzbahn, so you can reach the main local highlights without any delay. The hotel is keeping with great care and attention to every detail. Spa zone has two big (for a hotel) pools, inside and outside, whirlpool, sauna, hammam, massage option. Really good breakfast is served in a sun-parlour restaurant.

Room tip: Junior Suite with wonderful terrace is large and well-equipped with cosy kitchinette.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yelena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We stayed in a 'De Luxe' room for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the decor and space of the room. The bathroom's grouting could do with some anti mould treatment though (see photo). Looking over the gardens, one could see the Alps poking through the clouds, although the current building sites in the same direction meant numerous cranes spoiling the picturesque view; not the fault of the hotel though.
Reindls rightly prides itself on being a family run hotel and the facilities are excellent in most respects. Certainly our fellow travellers had nothing but praise for the swimming pool, jacuzzi and garden. However, the dining aspects for our group of 40 travellers earned nothing but very strong criticism. The continental aspects of breakfast were very good, but anything hot had to be ordered specifically unless one wished the very solid, grey coloured scrambled eggs that were in the warm trays of the servery, along with boiled eggs and weisswurstchen. Bacon was in very short supply and ran out very early on day one of our stay. Subsequently, it had to be ordered along with whatever eggs one sought and then 3 very small rashers were the ration.
However, it was dinner that was most disappointing. For our group, the choice had to be made the day previously for either the meat or the fish dish that was offered. On one day, the fish course was squid, which, unsurprisingly, proved very unpopular. The hotel substituted this by offering sea bass - but at a supplement of €7. Alternatively, one could have chosen a fillet steak each evening - for an extra €10. As it was, the chef seemed to make little effort in making the meat inspiring. Pork was served as a lump with little or no sauce and the vegetables were almost always perhaps 6 small slices of carrot and 3 incredibly small pyramids of duchesse potatoes. Puddings were good though.
Finally, access to the upper floors was by either the stairs or a very small lift that was adequate for only 3 people in reality; 4 meant great difficulty in reaching the buttons! Given the ages of most of the group, this proved somewhat of a problem.
In sum, the general atmosphere of the hotel was good, but it seems to rely too much on its past grandeur and reputation. At best it might make just 4 stars because of its spa facilities, but the restaurant lets it down badly. There is no way it warrants the 5 stars it claims and we will not be revisiting.

Room tip: Overlooking the garden
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WIWOL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We visited for three nights in late August on a weekend. Partenkirchner lies about an hour from the Hohenschwangau and Neuschwanstein castles. Reindl’s is easy to find just off the main highway 2 into town. The Hauptbahnhof is an easy walk, and The Ludwigstraße shopping / restaurant strip is about a 10-15 minute walk. Ettal, Oberammergau, and Schloss Linderhof are all easy drives.

The hotel itself is this great old inn. We had a suite on the south end of the property with a great balcony that faced the Zugspitze and other mountains. The south facing room is quiet and felt more residential compared to the front of the property that faced a busy road. There is no air conditioner, but all the windows open and the fresh mountain air is nice. Room decor is dated but charming. I really didn’t like the high bathtub, but I’ll take a bidet and double vanity all day.

Breakfast was fine, nothing really special. The hotel offers free cake at 3 pm each day - that’s kind of fun. We tried dinner at the Reindl’s fine dining side our first night, and that was good.

The service at Reindl’s is really great, everyone wants to make sure you are having a good time. We didn’t hit the spa, though we did ask about massages one day and were told the masseuse was busy off property until 1600 , so make sure to inquire more in advance than we did. Parking is underground and tight, but available. Overall, we really liked Reindl’s and would return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris Perez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne172, Inhaber at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Chris,
thank you very much for your visit and these kind words. We are very delighted that you've enjoyed your stay so much and had a great time. Wishing you a lot's of nice travels we remain
With best regards
Family Holzinger & the Reindl's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews