We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
92
125
59
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
125
59
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis indoor tennis courts standard apartment great hotel for families beer garden kids club visited this hotel breakfast buffet separate bedroom the upper floors swimming pool third floor bus stop a great place to stay underground garage ski jump every morning
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Great breakfast, good sauna area and pool, big rooms but somewhat scruffy and old furniture and small tv. Pricey restaurant in the evening. Food didn't justify the expectations. Other than that it's a great hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vahaboff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorintGAPA, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint SportHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you very much for spending time to give feedback!

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in the lovely mountains so much.

Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

yours Kathrin Tryba | Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We cannot say enough about this lovely hotel! It was welcoming from the very first impression and did not disappoint in any way! The hotel was charmingly set up like a little village. We were so surprised at how much room we had. The closet space was incredible, and we even had a little kitchen inside a closet space!!!! The ladies and gentlemen at the front desk were so helpful in all the crazy questions we asked from how to get tickets on the train to Italy, to which mountain to visit on particular days. They even helped us find a church and choose a place to go shopping! Sandra and Sabina were amazingly helpful. The restaurant was fantastic! We had two dinners there which we loved!! And the breakfast that was included was one of the best breakfast bars I have ever eaten at!!! Hard to even describe how much we loved this place! We used the wonderful health club and spa while we were there and it was wonderful. And the views of the mountains was exactly what I had dreamed of. I would highly recommend this place!!! We will be back

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarcyWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorintGAPA, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint SportHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you very much for your kind Feedback!

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in the lovely mountains so much!

Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Kathrin Tryba | Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

If you go for a holiday in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, the Dorint SportHotel is worth a trip. It is a good place for families and sportive people. You will find a good tennis-court, table-tennis, gym with various training course and a nice indoor pool. And of course a lot of spa possibilities. Service is very friendly and the hotel is frequented.

Room tip: Non-smoking and not too far from the underground car park
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 609monikap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorintGAPA, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint SportHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback!

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Kathrin Tryba | Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

If you like an “interesting” lodging experience, than THIS is your place! Stayed due to the great value over a busy ski weekend. Arrived at Midnight and between the confusing hotel layout with lodges connected by underground tunnels and a (temporary) lack of running elevators, it took us an HOUR to get our things to the room. Not a happy experience with tired 9 year old in tow. HOWEVER, once we got things figured out...we did enjoy our stay. Staff was nice: especially the housekeepers. Rooms were clean and very quiet. Breakfast buffet: well above standard. It would be hard to find this value in Garmisch during ski season. Manager: please develop a clearer map of your property to avoid frustration when checking in!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AzugaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorintGAPA, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint SportHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback!

So beautiful that you liked it so much with us.
Many thanks also for the nice words to our team.

Oh no, please excuse the effort with your luggage...I am so sorry.

Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Kathrin Tryba | Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Dated facilities, insufficient parking, and extra fees - would not recommend to a friend, and will seek alternative accommodation in the future. Facilities look like they have not been updated since 1980s; far too few parking spaces for the number of cars visiting hotel - garage spots are too small, was told to park down the hill across the street on public streets as no parking was available, and then CHARGED parking fee at check-out since the garage was broken and we had a car, therefore must pay the 7 euro/day fee. Had to call to have mini kitchen opened in our room, then warned if we did anything other than heat water, we would pay another 20-30 euro cleaning fee. Only whirlpool was co-ed naked, and when we visited was cold, was told only way to use it was to take off clothing. Not a hotel we'd visit again due to feeling of being charged at every corner for "extras" that should have been included in the already high rates, facilities which were dated, and the highly non-western approach to co-ed naked whirlpool use which was cold - something they should have fixed, and have available with clothing, especially as it's the only whirlpool in the hotel, frequented primarily in the winter by customers using it as a base for skiing. Babysitting/kids club was limited and had terrible hours - they are open in the morning, and then in the late afternoon/evening - so if you want to use it to go skiing nearby, it's not possible as you'd have to drop off kids, go to mountain, ski for maybe 2 hours, and then come back to pick-up kids. Not well planned/staffed for child care during skiing - should not be advertised as such. Overall poor experience and will try another hotel in Garmish next winter.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FamilyAdventures1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorintGAPA, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint SportHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback!

I am deeply regret that you have imagined your stay with us in beautiful Garmisch-Partenkirchen differently.

Our children's club is cared for in the Bavarian holidays from 9.00-12.00 and from 15.00-20.00 clock. Also we are happy to organize you a full-day-babysitter. Just ask at our reception.

You are right, when using the kitchen there are additional costs for the final cleaning to pay. But if you only want to cook water, you have a kettle in the room for free. Our colleagues at the reception are happy to advise you.

Kind regards, Kathrin Tryba | Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews