We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
67
52
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
52
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international flight nice breakfast ground level boutique hotel train station public areas frankfurt airport business trip main station comfort amenities gym
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

First of all: very comfy bed. Slept so well. Then, wonderfully soundproof windows, amazing. Spacious room and nice bathroom. Tasty breakfast. Friendly staff. I also had dinner at the restaurant, was good but pricey. I really liked the dark hallways. Would definitely come back. A few tiny flaws I won't mention here cause it's not worth it.

Room Tip: I appreciated a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank twyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

In my opinion the best hotel in Mannheim. Stylish, very close to train station, five-ten minute walk to the Planken/center of town and the Wasserturm... Cozy bar lounge, hip atmosphere, hip rooms, great bar, cocktail selection and menu, stylish smoking room, very friendly professional staff and service. Dinner for two with cocktails about Eur 120 with top end Sancerre which was really acceptable.
Worth while choice if you want something more than just a B&B.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The dark interior and motif is a bit odd at first but grows on you and the rooms are tastefully appointed with excellent hardware and furnishings. Spacious rooms; excellent bed and bedding. Really a top-notch hotel that is surprisingly affordable. One thing, though: Mannheim Hauptbahnhof is literally a stone's throw, so if you like to sleep with the window open, this is a very noisy location. Very friendly staff -- sogar ein bißchen ungewöhnlich! But very much welcome, as to Sjer's comment about the normally gray German service.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you and/or you need to sleep with windows open, ask for room as far away from the Bahnhof).
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I was stunned with the design of the place from outside, so entered for a coffee, Syte bar is a beautiful place, one of the best bars I've ever seen, the stuff is very friendly, good coffee and breakfast, dj at nights

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Mannheim has many hotels that are boring, mediocre with old fashioned gray german service. When travelling for business to Mannheim these hotels painfully remind one to be away from home.
Now there is an alternative! The Syte is not your average german business hotel. Its trendy, friendly and you get impression they are happy on is staying there. Not the usual stingy wifi for one device but good internet everywhere as you want it.

The hotel is confinient located near the main railway station, next to the taxi stand. Goodbye endless waiting on a Mannheimer taix in the morning. Pick one.

The rooms are lovely decorated. Good bed (although I would prefer a full size and not two single beds put togehter.. Stylish bathroom.
Only downside the load street. Especially with the many buses coming and going.

I'll be back the Syte makes staying in Mannheim a bit more bearable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sjier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews