We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
69
80
19
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
80
19
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city pedestrianised street no air conditioning double bed castle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel has no room numbers and every room is different - which is quite unusual! Of course you don't get to see all the rooms, except in pictures. Each one is themed to a different city - I happened to get Vienna, with classic Viennese decoration and furnishings- really nice room. It's on the main pedestrianised street of the old city of Heidelberg, great location and quiet too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter_guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We went to this hotel for a three days trip to Heidelberg. It is located on the main pedestrian street of the old town, so close to shops, restaurant, bars. A very good location. But at the same time the hotel is very quiet, at least the room we had. The room have no numbers but names of towns and the decoration of the rooms seems to correspond to the name. We had the Zermatt one and had the impression to sleep in a chalet in the Alps. The staff was also very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank phaguena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The room was big, also the bathroom, but was close to the ceiling and in summer, so super hot and no air conditioning, but they have a fan. The breakfast was not included and a bit expensive 12 euros, so I didn't tried. The location is super good

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angeliuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I arrived really late because of problems at the airport. Even though late and the kitchen had closed I got a beer and something small to eat. Excellent service.
The room was spacious and clean. i was alone in a double bed, but it would still be roomy for two with eg two additional beds for kids!
I had a really short stay in the city, but because of the very good location I was able to walk up to the castle in the morning and take a peak around old town in the morning befor I had to leave.

Room Tip: No view (other to a neighbouring building) form the "Rom" room, but it was very big with hardwood floors!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Found this hotel by chance and, for us at least, it's everything you could want in a city. Well appointed and very funky room design - we had the Canadian themed log cabin in Ottawa - very helpful staff and a great little bar all at a reasonable price. Wish there were more places like this across the world....!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RR1969-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews