We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
136
57
20
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
57
20
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laura ashley michelin star fascinating history english wife historical hotel deluxe suite the river old town smoked salmon minute walk writing desk muesli sitting area rooms are great very comfortable room living room air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Hirschgasse is off the beaten path. However, you should not let this dissuade from staying there. The atmosphere is quite, special and the food is fantastic. I will certainly make this my favorite stop when visiting Heidelberg.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hdnut2krack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Superbly located, very attentive and friendly staff, exquisitely and tastefully decorated rooms, quiet at night, lavish and guest-oriented breakfast -- we will most definitely be back. Don't miss booking the city tour!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fernando_Zuniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, traditional style, with very friendly staff. Yet our visit was a disaster- the hotel doesn’t have an air conditioning and there was 34 Celsius outside...and inside as well. The room was on the top floor and it was as to sleep in an oven. We got fans to make life at least easier , but only late evening we were able to really rest . A pity, as the place is more than nice. But please, consider AC!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Magad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This is a wonderful hotel steeped in charm. The owner takes incredible pride and attention to detail, which adds tremendously to the overall experience. I almost gave it 4.5 stars only because the hotel lacks air conditioning and we were there during the heat wave of 2018... the windows opened and offered some relief. But I decided even that wouldn't detract from the 5 star rating. We had dinner there as well, which was excellent. We normally prefer modern hotels, but with the exception of the ac issue, we prefer the overall feel of this place.

Room tip: People can stay on the terrace until late, so you may prefer an inner room
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPeters26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel offers the best facilities and amenities one can think of. Our room had three different rooms: one living room and two sleeping rooms. The rooms had a. King size bed and another queen size bed. The design of the room was very cozy. It was looking like something from the medieval era. The diner was good and one table had Mark Twain’s incriptions on it. Parking was adequate and it could fit our car. The Heidelberg Castle was a bit far but it was travellable.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank PURNENDU2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews