We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
276
237
52
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
237
52
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old bridge perfect location neckar river full buffet air conditioning main bridge philosophers walk third floor fabulous hotel walking distance to everything single room superior room highly recommend this hotel parking garage across the river restaurants and shops large windows
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

There were 22 family members staying at this hotel in August. It was a very happy occasion. The owners of this hotel came up trumps and were extremely friendly and helpful. They could see I had a walking difficulty so the second night there we were moved to a room with a wet room. What a difference that made.
The location of this hotel is perfect for seeing old Heidelberg and is within walking distance of the famous shopping mall. If you get a front facing room you overlook the river and the old bridge. Once again we have come across a hotel that we were sorry to leave.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank shirgra93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear shirgra93,
Thank you so much for having taken your time to rate our hotel and services here on TripAdvisor in such a brilliant way. This is more than appreciated. We are thrilled to read you and your party of 22 thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us during your granddaughter's wedding. Great to hear you especially liked our unique location in the historic heart of Old Town Heidelberg overlooking the Old Bridge and the Neckar River, our extremely friendly and helpful staff members as well as our close proximity to all major Heidelberg sights such as Europe's largest pedestrian area and famous Heidelberg Castle. If you re-visit Heidelberg in the future we will be more than happy to accommodate you again. Until then, all the best, from all of us at the Hotel Holländer Hof Heidelberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed for 1 night in a triple room. The room was a very good size, comfortable and clean. The hotel is opposite the old bridge and in the old town. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel. Parking was available at the nearby car parking area 12 (?) for an additional charge. We had a simple breakfast at the hotel which was fine. This charming hotel is recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodore Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Theodore Z,
Thank you so much for having taken your time to rate our hotel and services in such a brilliant way here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and especially liked our unique location in the historic heart of Old Town Heidelberg overlooking the Old Bridge and the Neckar River, your very good sized comfortable and clean room as well as our so called business-breakfast for all those who cannot or do not want to eat that much in the mornings. We are looking very forward to welcoming you again in the future. Until then, all the best, from all of us at the Hotel Holländer Hof Heidelberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The location of this hotel cannot be beat, directly across from the old bridge and at the foot of the Altstadt. We were here in unusually hot weather and needed the windows open at night. There can be some street noise into the wee hours of the morning audible with open windows because you are very near the bars, etc. but it is hard to see how this can be avoided unless air conditioning is installed (which is also unusual in German hotels.) The service was excellent and staff were very nice. The room (a superior double with an extra bed) was quite a bit larger than expected and clean. (Not sure if they upgraded us because we requested an extra bed?) The bathtub/shower could use an update. There is a parking deal of 8 Euros per day at the nearby P12 garage at the Bergbahn. Included breakfast would be nice. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay here again if in Heidelberg.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Tom S.,
Thank you very much for having rated our hotel and services here on TripAdvisor in such a positive way. This his highly appreciated. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially liked our unique location in the historic heart of Old Town Heidelberg overlooking the Neckar River and the Old Bridge, our excellent service and very nice staff members as well as our large and clean superior room. 16 of our 39 rooms also do have air-condition. If you prefer to have a/c please mention this when placing your next booking with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Your Hotel Holländer Hof Heidelberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Steps away from the old bridge and everything worth walking to. Although the parking isn't onsite, they have an arrangement with a local garage for 8 euros/day. It's a 5 minute walk back to the hotel- you can park at the hotel and unload your luggage at the hotel first. The hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant adjacent to
the hotel was superb... it had some
nice Greek dishes as well as typical German fare (the restaurant is under different management than the hotel). I would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank passportcarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear passportcarrier,
Thank you very much for having rated our hotel and services here on TripAdvisor in such a positive way. This is very much appreciated. We are happy to read you enjoyed our unique location in the historic heart of Old Town Heidelberg overlooking the Neckar River and the Old Bridge, our close proximity to all major Heidelberg sights as well as our very clean, quiet and comfortable hotel. If you re-visit Heidelberg in the future we will be more than happy to accommodate you again. Your Hotel Holländer Hof Heidelberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located right in the very heart of things slap bang next to the Old Bridge. It's a short and easy walk to the main square and sights. Lots of eating and drinking options around. Note that the restaurant right next to the hotel (Goldener Hecht) is nothing to do with the hotel - see separate review.

Nice size room for our family of four overlooking the river. The only downside to this was a very loud group that went past several times late that night - but that's not the fault of the hotel.

Very helpful on arrival and afterwards. Note that if you use a wheelchair the lift is quite small. We had a backup manual chair which we needed to use. The staff helpfully looked after the powerchair in the lobby so that it was readily accessible when we went out. If you have a blue badge there are two disabled spaces very close to the hotel.

We didn't breakfast so can't comment on that.

Would happily stay again, a nice hotel run by nice people.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emmbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear emmbrook,
Thank you so much for having rated our hotel and services here on Tripadvisor in such a positive way. This is highly appreciated. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially liked our unique location in the historic heart of Old Town Heidelberg, your nice size family room overlooking the Neckar River and the Old Bridge as well as our helpful staff members. If you re-visit Heidelberg in the future we will be more than happy to accommodate you again. Your Hotel Holländer Hof Heidelberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews