We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
361
106
35
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
106
35
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public rooms old world charm every single person old style common areas traditional hotel old town steam room lovely hotel the air conditioning junior suite room was large location is great business trip fresh fruit spa germany
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Exaggerating OVER priced. No value for money. three star for most of the rooms few newly decorated ones. cleaning services poor and menu of the room service very limited. I don't advice who want value for their money to book there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline v, General Manager at Der Europaische Hof Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear LM, we are very sorry that you had such a bad experience in our hotel. It would have been great if you would have told us your complaints on site so that we had been able to do something to make your stay comfortable. Because your wrote your review anonymously unfortunaltely we can not follow your comments (for example in which room you stayed) and therefor we cannot give our opinion on it. But we would like to emphasis one important point: the major part of our rooms have been renovated as you could see on our website and from the reviews of other guests. It would be wouderful if you would give us the chance to convince you of this fact. Best regards, Caroline von Kretschmann (Managing Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

A weekend visit to the hotel was much enjoyed. The service throughout was thoughtful (and entirely bilingual) and on the money, the room well decorated and bed very comfortable, the fruit and chocolates and fresh flowers most welcome. We didn't eat at the hotel but I'd bet it's excellent too. Definitely highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tjwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline v, Geschäftsführer at Der Europaische Hof Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear tjwb, thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. And thank you very much for your compliment for the service, the room and the bed. We hope that you visit us again and that you than have the chance to visit our fine dining restaurant KURFÜRSTENSTUBE which celebrates 150th anniversary this year. ;-) It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best regards, Caroline von Kretschmann (Managing Direktor and 4th generation) P.S. by the way: my mother arranges the flowers every morning at 5:30 a.m. ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This hotel is in the heart of Heidelberg making everything of interest within walking distance. The Old City, Schloss, the Neckar river and all shopping is highly accessible as a result. The staff are very professional and friendly and make you feel most welcome. Nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: Try for a room that faces into the courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sportshortt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline v, General Manager at Der Europaische Hof Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Sportshortt, thank you very much for your very good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed Heidelberg and the Europäischer Hof Heidelberg in so many aspects. And we are very happy that our colleagues mad everything possible and you feel most welcome. That is our aim. It was a great pleasure, to have you as our guests. Hope to see you again. All the best, Caroline von Kretschmann (Managing Director and 4th. generation) and the whole team of the Europäischer Hof.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Because our regular hotel in Heidelberg was fully booked, we chose this hotel. Spacious comfortable room. The concierge had never heard of very famous Hotel zum Ritter when we asked for supper reservations and on another occasion was also not well informed. Overpriced breakfast. Fabulous cars always parked by entrance. Mood too haughty for us.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CintiKidCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline v, Owner at Der Europaische Hof Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear CintiKidCincinnati, thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We are really pleased that you chose our hotel as second choice and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay in some respect. Especially the „spacious comfortable room“. We are very sorry on the other hand that you were not satisfied with the advice given by our colleagues at the front office. Please rest assured that normally our colleagues at the front office are well-known and estimated for their outstanding and cordial service. We really can not understand what habeppend in your case. So we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. What makes us really sad is your perception that „mood was too haughty. Our vision ist o be the most cordial luxury hotel and we are working every day to achive this goal. And many of our guests love this special service in our hotel. Our colleagues are really dedicates to this vision and kindness to everyone and modesty are two of our core values. It would be a great pleasure if you would give us the chance to convince you of our special attitude. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best regards, Caroline von Kretschmann (4th generation and managing partner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

My Second stay in Der Europaische Hof. Worth every euro I paid. They really understand the hospitality business! Everyone who's working here give you a feeling that they own the hotel, they do the best they can to make you satisfied. One of the reasons I love Heidelberg is this hotel. It's full of history and art! I like to visit places where you can see owners around and watch their passion in what they make and do, this one definitely does.

Thank you Der Europaische Hof team

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mohammed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline v, Inhaber at Der Europaische Hof Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Mohammed Z, thank you very much for your fantastic review and your very nice words. We are very happy that you really enjoyed the Europäischer Hof Heidelberg and you found the hotel "BEST IN TOWN". That ist great and that is what we aim for. ;-) Thank you very much also for your compliment concerning our colleagues. The really do a wonderful job an we are very proud of them. It was a great pleasure, to have you as our guests. Hope to see you again. All the best, Caroline von Kretschmann and the whole team of the Europäischer Hof.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews