We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$162
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Trip.com
US$146
View deal
Hotels.comUS$155
eDreamsUS$162
PricelineUS$156
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
310
181
58
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
181
58
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dvd player in easy walking distance christmas market no air conditioning modern hotel love this hotel room was large wifi town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

A great first impression can make or break it for me, and when arriving the member of staff working on front desk was so rude and uninterested it made me want to walk straight out. We dared not ask for anything additional from the staff for most of the rest of our stay. Our room was like nothing like the pictures and had no air conditioning (a fan provided gave done reprieve), very little space and felt like it had been done up on the cheap. For example DVD player not plugged into TV, WiFi was unusable and lack of attention to detail in decorating.

Positive points were the other staff were excellent (especially the ones working breakfast) and the location was brilliant.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1987jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2020

Perfect little gem in the heart of Baden-Baden.
We love this hotel and stay here every year.
Very friendly staff, good wifi, great breakfast and beautiful rooms.
We feel very save here at the difficult time.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RuberthFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2020

Class and modern hotel in a prime location in Baden-Baden. Breakfast was a la carte and all necessary safety precautions were taken in the hotel. We felt very comfortable and safe. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the staff is extremely friendly.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 801francl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

We had a great stay at Hotel Merkur! We were initially given a room with two single beds which wasn’t ideal for us, but the front desk had no problem with getting us into another room despite the hotel being fully booked! The room was large and clean and the hotel was in easy walking distance to town. Breakfast was also plentiful. Would definitely stay here again if we ever came back to Baden-Baden!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank erinsb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Everyone was kind and welcoming to us, including the hotel manager Matthias. We had an amazing time at this cute place, which is located perfectly in Baden-Baden right near the Christmas market + township. The breakfast was accommodating for healthy/vegan options and the rooms are elegantly decorated. Clean and minimalist, our preference.

Will definitely return!

Room tip: There isn't an elevator so you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs for higher rooms
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sorayabeheshti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews