We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$90
View deal
Hotels.comUS$92
PricelineUS$92
Lol.travelUS$98
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 844)
Filter reviews
1 844 results
Traveller rating
1 290
361
116
57
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 290
361
116
57
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black forest free parking warm wellcome pool and sauna area the hotel manager lichtentaler allee hotel is located fitness room great spa excellent hotel wonderful stay town centre large balcony min walk comfortable room director germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 844 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2021

The staff was nice:) really helpful and friendly! the food was great a lot of food to pick from at the breakfast. the pool with the fitness room was also really nice. would recommend to stay in this hotel!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michaela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmar Jäger, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Michaela,
vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch bei uns im Hause und für Ihr tolles Feedback.
Es ist schön zu wissen, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten .
Gerne möchten wir Sie wieder bei uns im Hotel und in Baden-Baden als Gast begrüßen
und verbleiben mit den besten Grüßen.
Elmar Jäger (Direktor)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

We had a great time in this hotel. the view to the forested mountains was
faboules But more amazing was the smell of blossom
The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
We got great suggestions on what to do and everything was great. Breakfast is excelent and with a view to the garden

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 418adi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmar Jäger, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Dear Adi,
thank you very much for visiting our house and for your extraordinary feedback with all your friendly words.
It is so good to know, that you felt good being our guest and we are looking forward hosting you again
in our hotel and in Baden-Baden
In the meantime we remain with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Very nice hotel,quiet and friendly.
Few minutes walk from Lichtental alley,very nice breakfast,clean rooms and excellent service.
Highly recommended for budget trips and groups.
In the evening it is very nice to sit in the bar for having a dring and watching Europe football semifinal.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yuri_Gauchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmar Jäger, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear Yuri,
thank you very much for visiting our house and for your extraordinary feedback with all your friendly words.
It is so good to know, that you felt good being our guest and we are looking forward hosting you again
in our hotel and in Baden-Baden
In the meantime we remain with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a lovely staff. The rooms are beautiful and well-kept. There is an espresso machine. Strong current in hot water shower. Beautiful balcony. The pool is warm and good temperature. There is a nice big yard downstairs to sit and relax. Outstanding service. I will definitely be back to this hotel again

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 77shlomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmar Jäger, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Shlomi,
thank you very much for visiting our house and for your extraordinary feedback with all your friendly words.
It is so good to know, that you felt good being our guest and we are looking forward hosting you again
in our hotel and in Baden-Baden
In the meantime we remain with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

We came as couple to Baden Baden and arrived at the nice hotel. We had a nice room with a view to the black forest. The employess were very friendly and gave us the feeling to be home.
The hoyel ist locayed in a very quiet area.
We will come ba k.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Moshe0178
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmar Jäger, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Moshe,
thank you very much for visiting our house and for your feedback.
We are very happy to know, that you felt good being our guest.
We would like to host you again in our hotel and in Baden-Baden and remain in the meantime with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews