We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$277
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$277
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$225
View deal
Hotels.comUS$277
eDreamsUS$277
getaroom.comUS$382
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
468
222
68
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
468
222
68
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas market swimming pool is walking distance underground parking restaurants and shops nice hotel the location is perfect breakfast and dinner per day excellent breakfast lichtentaler allee casino sauna town luggage steam euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a good location but there seemed to be not much enthusiasm from the staff towards their guests. On arrival the service with a smile was a little lacking. Our room however was very nice.

We booked a table in the restaurant which only had 1 other guest all evening, the waiter seemed to be not interested and
there was no bar open they seemed to be really struggling to obtain guests in these Covid times.

The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Overall this is a nice hotel but I think we just chose the wrong time to visit!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank welshgirlNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin Benker, Umsatzmanagement at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at the Maison Messmer. We are indeed very glad to know that you were satisfied with staying with us in our newly renovated rooms. We are truly sorry to hear that the collegue from the restaurant and the front desk had not bean as friendly and enthusiasm as they used to. Please be sure that we will check into that.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and we hope you could have a chance to enjoy other services from us upon your next visit and show you what great staff our hotel has.

Thank you!

Kind Regards

Martin Benker
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

The service was limited during corona times. That leads us to question the high price.

Baggage carrying is not offered currently, parking services not available, the parking in the garage is very troublesome and we got our car scratched. The waiters in the restaurant are not fluent in English, most only speak a few sentences then they switch to German.
The sauna is limited to 4 people and only one is working. The swimming pool is limited to 6 people. People are wearing clothing in the sauna which is clearly forbidden. That means they are not told in advance (I asked beforehand and they told me but in broken English).

They took care of my son well but they did not deliver the baby bed after asking we had to ask twice. The parking space on front of the hotel is blocked by some luxurious cars, so there is no parking for unloading the luggage. Which lead us to use the parking garage. The garage is very hard to navigate and the weird parking of some other guests forced us to park in a small space. Unfortunately our mirror got scratches there.

Upstairs we were told that parking costs money we were told differently before hand. It clearly says free parking on the travel agents website. We will complain about that later.

The breakfast and dinner is excellent and affordable prices. But the portions for the dinner are very small. Currently this hotel dose not feel like a 5 star hotel more 3-4.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Saladien343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin Benker, Umsatzmanagement at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Maison Messmer. I am saddened to learn that you are not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

First I want to apologize for not delivering the baby crib prior to your arival. Certainly we offer luggage service as well as valet service for your car. We are truly sorry that you scratched your car in our garage. Could you please sent us a copy from your travel agent website where its stated that parking is free of charge, so we can talk with them.

Dear guest,

Please be ensured that all employees of the Maison Messmer are always giving their best to deliver a service that is personal and of the highest quality.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and we hope you could have a chance to enjoy other services from us upon your next visit.

With kind regards

Martin Benker
Rooms DIvision Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Plus:The excellent location is about the only aspect to be remembered. Otherwise the rooms and public spaces would be better qualified as a decent 4 star or a very good 3 start hotel, but not really a 5 star. Clean, quiet, with well appointed rooms. Atrocious paintings though...

Minus:Upon arrival we were greeted by a large number of expensive sports cars piled up all around the entrance, parked exactly where we were supposed to stop and unload our luggage. It look like a used car dealer. Had to ferry all our stuff up from the cramped underground parking (which is 20 Euro per day, not bad for the location). Asked the reception if parking is allowed in the driveway / unloading area, answer was no, we cannot park there, but could not explain why the VIP cars are not towed away. Said cars were there for a very long time, some for the following two days too. Bottom line, paying customers are treated second class, with local barons treated as masters. This is not what one would expect in a country like Germany. Better go somewhere else, plenty of good hotels in town, and let them make their money with their small town celebrities.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CostinE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin Benker, Umsatzmanagement at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Maison Messmer. I am saddened to learn that you are not satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Unfortunatelly when you checked in their was no space to park your car for a moment in our driveway. Certainly one of our bellboys or reception staff would have helped you to deliver your luggage from our underground parking to your room.
Some cars we can actually not park in the garage (height of the vehicle / or distance from the bottom to the car) which we allow to park in front of house. We are truly sorry for any inconveniences.

Dear guest,
Please be ensured that all employees of the Maison Messmer are always giving their best to deliver a service that is personal and of the highest quality.
We look forward to seeing you again soon and we hope you could have a chance to enjoy other services from us upon your next visit.

With kind regards

Martin Benker
Rooms Divison Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel right in the centre of Baden-Baden. It’s easy walking distance to the main streets and attractions. The hotel is well equipped and maintained and the service was excellent. Rooms are big and clean and the gym and spa area is very nicely done.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kzroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin Benker, Umsatzmanagement at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for the great feedback that you sent us after your departure.

I am happy to read that we were able to convince you with our great location, the excellent service and the large clean rooms.

I am delighted to pass on your praise to all my colleagues.

We are already looking forward to being your host in the spa town of Baden Baden again soon.

With best regards from Baden-Baden

Martin Benker
Rooms Divison Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020

This truly is a hotel to my liking. I enjoyed every single bit of it. Beautiful room, squeaky clean and loved the Grown Alchemist products. The spa is excellent, very beautiful. Breakfast is a delight as well. Never experienced such a variety in freshly made products. Think of cold pea soup, watermelon smoothies, homemade aubergine caviar, egg salads, homemade muesli. Not to mention the buffet of hot items like meatballs, baked potatoes, wonderful grilled vegetables. Also big variety of freshly squeezed juices, hot waffles And eggs to order etc. Truly a five star experience.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Louisa Tina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin Benker, Umsatzmanagement at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at the Maison Messmer. We are indeed very glad to know that you were really satisfied with staying with us.

Our Headchef Mr. Fritzinger is happy to hear that the special items on the breakfast buffet meet your taste, as well as the large variety of freshly squeezed juices.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and we hope you could have a chance to enjoy other services from us upon your next visit.

Thank you!

Kind Regards

Martin Benker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews