We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Priceline
US$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$200
View deal
Expedia.comUS$209
Hotels.comUS$209
eDreamsUS$214
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
275
87
20
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
87
20
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground passage front desk staff stayed two nights christmas market caracalla spa baths garage casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2020

Restaurant still closed because of COVID and hotel very quiet. Beautifully equipped room which we were able to get into when we arrived at 11.30am. Staff very helpful. Hotel well situated. View to Caracalla Baths.

Date of stay: July 2020
2  Thank Pippadina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

This hotel is in the canter of Baden-Baden. The cobble stoned streets led our traveling feet to the pedestrian zone where the antique shoppes and other shining stores lure you in.
This beautiful hotel has an underground walk to the spa where you can release all of your tensions.
Also, nearby, is the casino where appropriate dress is mandatory. NO casual wear!
The rooms of the Aqua Aurelia reflect the upscale requirement at the casino. The saff were extremely helpful, interested in our activities, and gave us suggestions so we can further our enjoyment of our stay.
The breakfasts were wonderful, the wait staff were happy to prepare anything we desired, and all had been prepared deliciously.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SueH472
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Stayed there for 3 nights during Christmas. Had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff is absolutely amazing. Very very helpful. Room is quite large. If you are specifically going to the thermal spa's its very useful to stay here as there is an underground passage via the garage.
We stayed there with our 6 year old daughter. They were super nice to her.
Breakfast is good. Coffee is great.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajatvohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina B, Manager at Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Dear Mr. V.,
I would like to thank you very much for your positive comment.
It is a great pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am particularly pleased that you liked our suites and direct access to the thermal bath.
Your laudatory words about our team motivate us a lot.
Children are always welcome with us.
We would be very happy to see you again soon.
Kind regards from Baden-Baden,
Regina Bender
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Stayed two nights. There is underground parking accessed from the left hand side of the hotel. There is access to Friedrichsbad and Caracalla Therme via underground carpark. Short walk to Christmas market in city centre - where we had bratwurst and strudel. Excellent range of choices for breakfast. There is a big shopping centre within about about a 15min drive. Staff very friendly and helpful in successfully resolving a mistake I made in double booking the room.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

The location is fantastic if you are in Baden Baden for the spa experience. The hotel connects to the major spas via their underground garage! They provide a robe, towels and even a carry bag which is super convenient. Additionally, visits to the spa and gym can be charged to your room so there is no need to carry around money and credit cards.

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful; breakfast is delicious; rooms are clean; location to shopping and restaurants is fabulous!

I do suggest booking a room facing the Caracalla as the street side is noisy. The hotel is located on a busy street, and my room was on the end facing the therme, but I could still hear traffic. I can only image the noise in a street side room! There are a few rooms that open to a garden on the ground level, and I may book one of these next trip!

I have been to Baden Baden several times, and this was my favorite hotel thus far.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank cindyw913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer B, Manager at Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear Cindy W.,

thank you a lot for your positive assessment.
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in our house and it is the best compliment for us, that you have felt so comfortable in the Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel.
We are delighted to know that our team has filled you with enthousiasm.
We attach great importance to the quality of our breakfast, so most of the products come from regional manufacturing. Our trout fillets are from the fish culture in Oberbeuern, the baked produces are made by a local bakery and our egg dishes are individually prepared to the guests wishes.
Since we are in the heart of the center, park side directly neighboring to the baths, we are gladly offering our guests the service ticket sale, large bath towel and carrying bag for all swimming things.
Restaurants and shops are also nearby, so everything can easily be reached on foot.
Although the road is rather quiet, our hotel has soundproof windows.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our house and remaning with warmest regards,
Regina Bender
Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews