We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelen stats restaurant at ski resort”
Review of Le 1920

Le 1920
Reserve with
Le 1920 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 131 Restaurants in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$175 - US$237
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our valet at the entrance to the hotel will be there to take over your vehicle (Valet Service: 10€). You have aslo at your disposal a free parking at the right entrance of the hotel.
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Great interior, attentive service, delicious food and kosy atmosphere, however not cheap at all (worth to every penny). Enjoy

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Slartche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018

Located in Four Seasons hotel, with impeccable military style service and the food was very good, but somewhat too much butter an sauces for our pallet.

Had a very good meal, but perhaps wanting to do too well, the restaurant really turns on the military service aspect - you are regularly interrupted ( for it becomes an interruption) for additional wine, water, forks, water etc.

A bit more simplicity and ease of service would be welcome

Cp & CP Family

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CP1240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The best “Michelin star” restaurant. The service was superb with genuine attention to every detail and need. Very highly recommended. Every course was creative and flavorful. Should be on its way for a third star for sure.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NabilFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We booked Le 1920 as it was my husbands birthday whilst we were staying in Megeve.

Holding 2 Michelin stars we expected perfectly executed food and it did not disappoint. The wine menu was very extensive, in fact the size of an encyclopedia, which did take some time to pick our wine.

We all had the tasting menu and we were very full by the end of our evening, in fact I have never felt as full when I have dined at other Michelin restaurants.

A nice touch at the end was when they presented a birthday dish and sang " Happy Birthday" to the embarrassment of my husband.

It was our last evening, which was a shame as we would have liked to try the other restaurant in the hotel ( Japanese) . Never mind, and excuse to return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 238 855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We tried the tasting menu at 1920. It has all the 2-star Michelin usual treats. Service is very professional and overall everything was good and tasty. The wine-list is very extensive but too pricey. Our feeling after the dinner was quite neutral. Not only single dish that will remain in our memories, and really expensive. I understand you pay the setting and the 2 stars, but for me not worth the money you pay.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Javitxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le 1920 also viewed

 

Been to Le 1920? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing