We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
markm52
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent 3 nights in this lovely apartment which is ideally located in the heart of Lyon.The apartment was extremely well equipped and the excellent laundry facilities allowed us to catch up on our washing with ease. The apartment is exactly as depicted in the photos and is very spacious. Laurent was the perfect host, helpful when needed but never intrusive.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa16...
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, well equipped apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My daughter and I stayed in this apartment for a week at the end of August.

It's a really lovely, spacious apartment in a very central location. It's just opposite la Place des Terraux and le Musée des Beaux Arts and near to the river. You're within walking distance from attractions, and a ten minute walk from the beautiful Vieux Lyon area.

There were a couple of small supermarkets very near to the apartment which was useful.

Due to its central location, there was some noise on a couple of nights but it didn't disturb us too much.

But everything in the apartment is of very good quality, and the sofa bed in particular is very comfortable.There are clear instructions for operating the TV, washing machine and dishwasher.

Laurent, the owner speaks very good English and was very helpful. Thank you Laurent, we throughly enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosesarer...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect in every way. It is comfortable and stylish with all the kitchen, bath and laundry conveniences we needed - and a little piano with which to relax in the evening! We slept 3 very comfortably and could have easily accommodated a 4th. The owner, Laurent, is charming and very helpful with lots of written notes, good advice and ideas. We knew very little about Lyon before booking and could not have picked a better location. I repeat - PERFECT LOCATION! We mostly walked everywhere we wanted to go which was delightful but there is also convenient access to metro and bus lines. The apartment is close Vieux-Lyon and the wonderful outdoor markets along the river for fresh meat, cheese and produce and for browsing the local artists' creations. Tomorrow is our last day in Lyon and we will be sad to leave. We take precious memories with us. Au revoir Lyon et Merci un millions de fois, Laurent!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobphotog
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location, Ambience and Owner”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We can't say enough about this apartment. We purchased Lyon cards in advance but hardly ever used public transportation due to the terrific location. The apartment is like new even though it has all of the charm of a restored older building. It's quiet and everything works very well. Laurent is just next door and a tremendous host. We had many little questions during our stay and he was extremely accommodating about providing the answers. Laurent speaks very good English and goes way beyond what's expected with his outstanding service. A great value in the middle of Old Lyon, its restaurants and cultural facilities.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lau31620
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing