We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kmeister9
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic in terms of location in the old city, this apartment was a great break from the b&b style of accommodation we had been staying in. A small kitchenette, coffee maker and washing machine were very welcome inclusions as was the hot shower. The most appealing element of this property could also be its downfall for some. Its rustic charm is very much attributed to its age....and whilst very well kept and maintained - it could be too rustic for some. We however very much enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjofrom...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment on Old Lyon”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our apartment was within one wing of Maison des Avocats which is a typical Renaissance house in the St. Jean quarter in Old Lyon. The apartment is up two flights of slightly uneven stone stairs. A long hallway leads to the dining room/lounge room which is dominated by a brilliant painting of Napoleon and Josephine as a rooster and chook. There are two comfy sofas and a large wooden dining room table and chairs. A small alcove houses the kitchen which includes a full size fridge, stovetop and oven, microwave and sink. Off the entrance hallway is a large double bedroom (the bed is actually two singles pushed together but very comfortable) with a bathroom and separate toilet. The bathroom has a shower over the bath which is actually quite deep but narrow which seems to make showering a bit difficult. There is a vanity sink and a washing machine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy sofas, comfy bed, painting in lounge room
Liked least: lack of/quality of handrails on stairs to apartment, narrowness and depth of shower over bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BfromBois...
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Remarkable!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Our stay at La Loge Des Avocats was perfect. Excellent location in the heart of Old Lyon; spacious, charming, renovated apartment (with everything we needed for our three day stay) in a hundreds-of-years-old "picture post card" building. The wooden ceiling beams, arches, and antique doors are amazing, and the many windows provide fresh air and a view of Old Lyon worthy of many photos. If we ever return to Lyon, we hope to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne N
Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“without a doubt the BEST place to stay in Lyon!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This was our second time staying in the Loge des Avocats, in Lyon. We were first here in 2012. Once again it did not disappoint. Our host Vincent could not have been more helpful and gracious. This apartment constructed in 1510 incidentally, is at the very heart of Vieux Lyon, in the old quarter, close to everything, restaraunts, shopping, walking, and seeing the marvellous sights! The apartment itself can comfortably accommodate 4 people (we had myself, my husband and two sons aged 19 and 26). The view overlooking the courtyard, directly beside the cinema/miniature museum is beautiful. The bakery is across the street and can be seen from the stone balcony and our living room window. Be sure to ask Vincent about taking the Beaujolais wine tour with his friend Sebastien Girard from "Lyon in Yours" Tours. Definitely, definitely not to be missed!! This is a fabulous, comfortable, clean apartment, plus you get a chance to stay in a gorgeous historical building, a super value for the money. Highly, highly recommend this accommodation! The Nannis, Blenheim, Ontario, Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: working with the host, the location and the beauty of this historical apartment
Liked least: there is no lift to assist with having to carry heavy baggage/luggage
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinD93...
Warrnambool, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique Accommodation”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were amazed by our apartment in Old Lyon, a 1420 building - such an amazing atmosphere! It's location was excellent, with so much to see within easy walking distance in this historic district. While the building is ancient, it is extremely comfortable with all facilities one could wish for. A special thanks goes to Vincent our host, who was extremely helpful. His shared knowledge of the local area enhanced our stay enormously.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Unique accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing