We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Modernised Studio Flat in the City centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chambre salle de bains les Toits de Lyon***
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Chambre salle de bains les Toits de Lyon***
La vue de la chambre - les Toits de Lyon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
harryboyW...
West Kirby
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy Modernised Studio Flat in the City centre”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the top apartment in a 17th century building in the town centre. It is basically one large room, divided into two sections, a living area, and a bedroom. The former has a kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, oven and microwave, the bedroom has a shower and washbasin. It was renovated recently to a high spec and everything is clean and new. The owners are a young couple Julie and Mickael who live in another flat in the building. Both are extremely helpful and speak English. Our cases were carried up the stairs. The views of the hill on which the basilica and the mini-Eiffel tower stand are spectacular. because you are high up there is no traffic noise to speak of. There are 149 stairs but they are not steep. I am 68 and no athlete but I had no problems with them at all. Lyon is a remarkable city and this is an excellent and cheap place from which to explore it. 10/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your confidence and for your comments. It was a pleasure to meet and host you at les Toits de Lyon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well designed gorgeous apartment in the heart of Lyon”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks to Michael we had an amazing five days in Lyon. Michael is very knowledgable and will be able to give you good advice. The apartment is very airy (7 windows) and well designed. The bed is great and the views are amazing. (Think Mary Poppins and then think again.) Shower and all fixtures are in good working order and the apartment is quite new. It is in a great location, we walked everywhere from here and there is a great market very close by if you want to cook. Make sure you ask Michael about the street art close to the apartment - it is worth a stay here to see it. We would definitely recommend the apartment to family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comments.
We have been happy to host you at les Toits de Lyon and we hope the best for you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_fro...
Scotland, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little 'pied a terre ' in Lyon”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable small flat ideal for 2 people. Exactly as the owner describes. Michael met us on arrival helped us settle in and showed us the ropes. All mod cons are there, we used the washing machine and dishwasher, clothes dried in the flat while we were out.
Be aware, there are 140 plus stairs so you need a basic level of fitness, we knew about the stairs and were prepared for them.
Transport to other parts of the city are good and Michael gave good advice on the best way to get back to the airport.
Plenty restaurants, cafes and good supermarkets nearby.
We are happy to give it 5 stars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: top floor views and pleasant breeze at night
Liked least: Sofa beds are never comfortable to sit on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for your confidence. It was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well-equipped apartment with a great view”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment has 360 degree view of the surrounding rooftops and a wonderful view of the Fourviere hill with its floodlit cathedral and tower. It is a light and airy place and very quiet, with a feeling of privacy, despite the many windows (all windows have heavy curtains anyway, but I mostly left them open). It is in a safe area and is well-equipped; there is an air conditioner supplied, but even on recent hot weather the nights have cooled down, enabling the windows to be open to let in the breeze. I caught the C3 bus from Lyon Part-Dieu station (an easy thing to do) and it was a few minutes walk to the apartment where I met Julie and Michael, both very charming people and very helpful with maps, guide books and advice at check-in. There are shops, including a supermarket very close by, and places like Old Lyon (Vieux Lyon) and Place Bellecour are accessible by short walks. The apartment has a modern feel about it and is well-designed. You do feel like you are in a special place. There is no lift in the building, so, like the others in the building you need to walk up and down stairs. There are 150 steps up to the apartment but I found them no problem, even after a day's worth of tourist walking, and I am in my 60's. Michael carries your luggage up and down, so that should not be a problem. Recommended for solo travellers like me or couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open and airy feeling with a view of the roof tops (particularly good when it rains)
Liked least: Not a great issue for me, but walking up the stairs could be an issue for some
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for your confidence. We are really happy to host and meet you on our rooftop house les Toits de Lyon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C
Delaware Twp, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mangnificent...5+ stars!”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Gracious hosts, beautiful apartment, great location and magnificent views! Easy to book and a prompt security refund. Lots of steps, but the views and the condition of the apartment is worth every step! When I come back to Lyon this apartment will be my first choice and I hope that it will be available !

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thank you Eva for your confidence. It was a pleasure to meet and host you at les Toits de Lyon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing