We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true French apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Entrance Living room fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Living area
Entrance
Living room fireplace
Living room
Alcove bedroom
Bedroom
TV in living area
Hugh Ó Neill of Tír Eóghain
Kitchen
Kitchen
Shower room
Bedroom
Kitchen
Building
Les Halles de Lyon Paul Bocuse
No caption needed !
The Festival of Lights on December 8th
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
localtime
Rochester
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true French apartment”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed our stay immensely. Very friendly couple meet us at the apartment with keys and to show us around. Detailed information was provided on local restaurants, transport and even emergency numbers. We thought the location was to far away from things at first, until we discovered we could walk out the front door and basically into Les Halles. Best place to shop for your supper in Europe! A bus stop was convenient at the end of the street and it was an easy walk from the train station to the apartment going the other way. We hopped the bus to the old town and shops, then enjoyed the peace back at the apartment without all the noise found at night downtown. Felt very safe in the area and enjoyed the comfortable apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Washer and amenities supplied such as dish ware, cooking supplies.
Liked least: The sink for the toilet was in a different room,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your review.

re : Liked least: The sink for the toilet was in a different room :
I have been pondering the issue of no wash handbasin in the WC and unfortunately it is a feature of French apartments, and not just those built in 1888 like ours, but even in modern apartments being built at the moment !

I haven't come across a solution yet but I am open to suggestions.

Best regards,

Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loreal134...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“All the comfort of home away home”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely week in Lyon and stayed at this apartment. We found it very comfortable and spacious, with everything that you might need included. The location is very convenient - walking distance to the centre of town but also on a number of regular bus routes. The apartment is exactly as it appears from the photographs - spacious, well furnished, clean and comfortable. We have family living in Lyon so will be returning and would be delighted to stay in this apartment again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidandA...
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another wonderful three month stay!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our eigth stay in Lyon, AND our sixth stay in this lovely apartment. (The first time in the apartment was for a year.) Needless to say, we love Lyon, the Part Dieu neighborhood, and the apartment! (See our other reviews in 2010, 2011, 2012, 1013)

The apartment comes ready with everything needed for a comfortable stay - from linens to fully equipped kitchen. Just buy a few groceries at the corner MonoPrix or one of the many farmers' markets, and you are good to go. Or, better yet, check out ViteNature across the street for a quick meal or one of the many local restaurants for something a little more formal.

Public transportation is just steps away, and Lyon is an amazingly beautiful, historic city that is still largely unknown by tourists.

Add Dominique and Roger, our hosts, and you have the perfect stay. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RNS1971
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment conveniently located.”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay here of 8 nights. Dominique is very helpful and even assisted us with a visit to the pharmacy - invaluable for a non-French speaker. Apartment is very well equipped and conveniently located to shops and transport.

If you want to be in the heart of tourist area then this place is not for you. If you do indeed want to live like a local then this is more what you need. Close the the Halles de Lyon and the part Dieu shopping centre, you'll never struggle for choice for home cooking. Not many restaurants in the immediate vicinity but main part of town is very close on public transport.

The free phone (including international) and wifi was a bonus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being centrally located, especially Halles de Lyon
Liked least: lack of restaurants in immediate vicinity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
Hello Hayden. Tthank you for your kind comments. I had a thought about your comment on restaurants and realised that, although I have plenty of restaurants guides in the apartment, I have not made a listing of restaurants in the immediate vicinity (lots of restaurants in the other part of Rue Moncey and in the Halles de Lyon Paul Bocuse).
You are perfectly correct about the apartment not being situated in the heart of the touristic area (such as Vieux Lyon or the Presqu'ile - Place Bellecour areas) and I think that our price structure reflects this. You only have to cross the road (cours Lafayette) to be in the 6th district (6ème arrondissement) and prices are higher because of the postal address.
I hope the rest of your trip went well.
Best regards,
Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing