We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family vacation facility”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gudmundss...
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family vacation facility”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Top service at a beautiful location. Food was fantastic and the service was excellent. Travelling with a lot of kids and this is the way to do it. All our requirement´s taken care off and every aspect of our needs was attended to. Top lodge and top service - fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food was amazing
Liked least: Travel time to the ski lifts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you Mr Grudmundsson for your very positive feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. The management team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana N
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently held a company offsite at the 3 Amazon Creek chalets over a long weekend in September. Nothing was too much trouble, with an excellent concierge service arranging the logistics, not easy with a group like ours! Food was excellent, wines first class. Great facilities. Afternoon activities included golf, white water rafting and a trip up the Aiguille du Midi. My boss was very happy and has booked one of the chalets for his family ski trip. Thank you Amazon Creek for a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DohertyT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazon 'Amazing' Creek!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the chalet was 'Amazing' we were looked after by wonderful staff & enjoyed a fabulous stay with beautiful food, the accommodation is in a perfect location & is so comfy & cosy. It's a great place to relax after a day on the slopes. I'd love to go back & experience it in the summer, I would definitely recommend to all!
Thank you Amazon Creek.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
We are glad to hear you had a great time, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Winter is coming, fresh snow soon!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in February 2013

I would not hesitate in recommending a family holiday in Chalet Amazon Creek. it is perfect for families. The kids loved the cinema room and indoor Jacuzzi! The food was outstanding, and the staff were super helpful. We can not wait to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
You are most welcome! We hope to see you soon in the summer months, and again for a winter holiday soon. Our team are ready to take great care of you once again, so please come and visit us again soon! Hot chocolate is waiting for the children, with plans of marshmallows!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$20 072
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing