We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix Lounge and fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
89 reviews
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix
Lounge and fire place
Chalet Tissieres large open plan dining area
winter in the Chamonix valley
Hot tub reflections
Stunning views, relax
vin chaud after skiing
room 8 en-suite
bathroom
room 7 en-suite
relax after skiing
whoooo hoo
happy holidays
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 8
Bathroom 7
Front entrance
summer MTB chamonix
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JamesALon...
London
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 August 2009 for a stay in March 2009

Stayed here for a week's skiing in March this year, and loved everything about the place. The food is superb - the breakfast menu varied daily, home-made cakes for tea, dinners all superb with fantastic wine chosen by the owners, who were both extremely welcoming. As to other facilities, rooms are high quality, living space very characterful and open, large terrace, hot tub with views of Mont Blanc, etc. etc. While we were there, we were given a lift each morning to the area we wanted to ski, and good advice on conditions and choices of area for each day - all invaluable for Chamonix which is quite spread out. The place is something of a way out of town, which wouldn't be entirely convenient if you want to hit the town hard every night, but tbh you don't really want to leave once you're back there each evening...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynBr...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“40th Birthday celebrations”
Reviewed 18 August 2009 for a stay in February 2009

We had the most amazing time at Ice & Orange - it was truly a 5 star holiday. The food was excellent - the accommodation was perfect - the setting was wonderful. The hosts and the cooks were really wonderful. We were taken to any slopes each day and picked up again in the evening to be welcomed with afternoon tea and fresh cakes with a log fire burning - bliss. Fully catered chalet

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGin...
London
1 review
“Fantastic skiing, delicious food, & in a beautiful chalet”
Reviewed 5 June 2009 for a stay in April 2009

Booked after a recommendation by friends who stayed here 2 years ago and raved about the chalet, food and its wonderful hosts.
Decided to take a 5 day ski break and couldn't heave been luckier with the weather. Perfect snow topped up on our last day so fresh powder skiing most mornings (be quick to get the the lifts!) After a delicious breakfast, cooked by the chalets chef Simon we were taken to the ski area of our choice, most mornings we prefered Brevant & the Fleger areas as they were always in the sun from early on!

Most evenings we simply relaxed in the out door jacuzzi or by the huge open fire and then were treated to simply restaurant standard food. Refreshing to see that great care had been taken in the wine selection with e meals as this is normally overlooked on chalet holidays (from our experience).

Cant recommend enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beany1964
Pelsall, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Too many laptops!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2009 for a stay in January 2009

Visited with 7 mates and what a fantastic time we had. Prompt pick up by Charlotte (PS:Not to be called Charlie!!) from Geneva and gave us some insight into what to expect, conditions, apres ski, on the journey into Chamonix.
Fabulous first site of the chalet, abundance of snow all around.
Nice glass of Champers in the dining area and then off with Lorna to sort out skiis and boots. Passes already arranged so all the effort taken out of the first night.
Superb food all week from Chris and excellent wines to suit.
All loved the "honesty bar" - what a great show of trust.
Definitely coming back - please leave laptops at home, enjoy the wonderful skiing and relax
Well worth an excellent rating, great chalet.
Sean

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts
Liked least: people who bought laptops to keep in touch woth work!!!!
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanelNew...
Newbury
1 review
“Loved the large open fireplace and large sociable lounge area for a large group!”
Reviewed 6 January 2009 for a stay in January 2009

After organising ski trips over the past 12 years, I took a back seat and joined a different group.

The chalet itself is very nicely done, and the lounge area is super, with a huge roaring fire and a very sociable area for a large group. Damien and Renske were absolutely lovely chalet hosts, and couldn't do enough for our group of 24, which included 7 children under 10 years old! Simon the chef, produced the best meals I have ever had on any ski holiday yet!

The down side to my holiday, was the amount of bus trips and wasted time getting to the slopes, due to the location of the chalet! Brevent/Flegere was a nice enough ski area, but there wasn't enough to keep me interested, and not many long ski runs. We explored all areas, and Les Houches and Brevent were by far the only ones worth visiting in my opinion for more variety for all levels of ski ability. If you are staying in this chalet and want ski lessons, then take advantage of the knowledge and expertise offered by Damien and Renske, as they will know the best areas to suit your group or family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Large Open Fireplace with large sociable lounge area which is great for large groups
Liked least: Had to share toilet and bathroom with other families
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Large group or tour
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing